*Disputatio* celebrated its 20th anniversary in 2016, and it starts a new cycle in 2017.

Disputatio was founded in 1996 by João Branquinho (U Lisboa), in a time when analytic philosophy in Portugal was still in its inception. Branquinho first co-edited the journal with the late M. S. Lourenço and Fernando Ferreira (U Lisboa), and with Desidério Murcho (UF Ouro Preto) as managing editor. In 2008 Teresa Marques (U Barcelona) became co-editor of Disputatio with Branquinho. When Branquinho retired from the journal in 2015, Célia Teixeira (UF Rio de Janeiro), who had been managing editor since 2010 following Murcho's departure, joined Marques as co-editor; and José Mestre (U Lisboa) became the new managing editor.

The journal was first published by the *Portuguese Philosophy Society*, an arrangement that continued until 2002 when it moved to the *Philosophy Centre of the University of Lisbon*. During the last decade *Disputatio* has been published exclusively online as an open access journal. The decision to abandon the printed version was motivated by both economic and environmental reasons. The editors and the University of Lisbon remained committed to the successful continuation of the journal.

The austerity policies imposed upon Portuguese academic institutions in 2011 limited the resources available for running a professional open access journal. Despite these obstacles, *Disputatio* was indexed in important databases and catalogues (such as ESBCHO, Dialnet, Latindex, Philosopher's Index, Scopus, and PhilPapers), and its position among international philosophy journals has been consolidated. In 2015, and for the first time, *Disputatio* obtained an SJR ranking of Q2 (Scimago/Scopus). We are very proud of our effort, and of the results achieved. We are also grateful for the feedback that many authors have left on the APA's Journal Survey Project (a project previously run by Andrew Cullison).

We are pleased to announce that the University of Lisbon has signed an agreement with *De Gruyter* publishers for the open access publication of *Disputatio*. With *De Gruyter Online* academic publishing,

all articles will be freely available online and assigned a DOI.

Disputatio is now starting a new cycle, and during the summer of 2017 its editorship will be transferred from Teresa Marques and Célia Teixeira to Ricardo Santos (U Lisboa) and Elia Zardini (U Lisboa).

We wish to thank the managing editor, José Mestre, for his exceptional and meticulous work, and friendship during these years. We also wish to thank all the members of the editorial board, and the many reviewers who have collaborated with *Disputatio* during the last decade (reviewers are named below; apologies if we forgot anyone). We also thank you, our readers, for continued interest in our project.

We wish the future editors of the journal the best of luck and success.

The Editors Teresa Marques and Célia Teixeira

Adam Carter	Anna-Sara Malmgren	Carolyn Price
Adrian Briciu	Anthony Gillies	Claudio Calosi
Adriana Silva Graça	António Lopes	Claudio Mazzola
Agustín Vicente	Antony Booth	Clayton Littlejohn
Aidan McGlynn	Åsa Wikforss	Constantine Sandis
Alan P. Thomas	Bartłomiej Czajka	Corine Besson
Alastair Wilson	Ben Colburn	Cory Wright
Alberto Voltolini	Benjamin Mitchell-	Craig Callender
Alisa Mandrigin	Yellen	Cristina Corredor
Amy Kind	Bianca Ceppolaro	Charles Girard
Anand Vaidya	Bill Seager	Chase Wrenn
Anders Schoubye	Bjørn Jesperssen	Chris Pincock
André Abath	Brendan Balcerak	Christopher Bartel
Andrea Iacona	Jackson	Dan Ryder
Andreas Bartels	Brian Leahy	Dan Zeman
Andreas Elpidorou	Bruno Jacinto	Dana Kay Nelkin
Andreas Stokke	Bryan Pickel	Daniel Cohnitz
Andrew Graham	Caj Strandberg	Daniel Giberman
Andrew Reisner	Carl Hoefer	Daniel Peterson
Andrew Williams	Carla Bagnoli	Daniele Sgaravatti
Angela Grünberg	Carlos Moya	Darren Bradley
Annalisa Coliva	Carolina Sartorio	David Chalmers

María Cerezo

David Liebesman David Liggins David Pineda David Ripley David Yates Davide Rizza Declan Smythies Delia Belieri Derek Ball Diana Perez Diego Marconi Diego Tajer Douglas Edwards Duncan Pritchard Eduardo Barrio E. J. Lowe Elia Zardini Elizabeth Tropman **Emily Thomas** Emma Bullock Erasmus Mayr Eric Marcus Esa Díaz-Leon Eva Picardi **Evans Simons** Fabrice Correia Fernando Ferreira Fiora Salis Folke Tersman Francesco Berto François Schroeter Fred Kroon Frederico Marques Gabriel Uzquiano Geoffrey Ferrari Gianfranco Soldati Giuliano Torrengo Gunnar Björnsson Harmen Ghijsen Hedda Hassel Mørch Helen Beebee Maria Alvarez

Helen Yetter-Chappell Iñigo Gonzalez Isidora Stojanovic István Albert Aranyosi J. E. Wolff Javier Vilanova Jennifer Saul Jesús Navarro Jesús Vega Joan Pagès John Broome John Brunero Jonas Åkerman José Diez José Leitão José Martínez Josefa Toribio Josep Corbí Josep Lluís Martí Josep Lluís Prades Josep Maciá Jules Holroyd Jussi Jaukioja Justine Kingsbury Karol Polcyn Katalin Balog Katalin Farkas Kathrin Glüer-Pagin Lee Whittington Liam Shields Luca Gasparri Luís Duarte d'Almeida Luís Robledo Manolo Martínez Manuel García-Carpintero Manuel Pérez Otero Marc Artiga Mari Mikkola

María José Alcaraz María Ponte Marie Guillot Mark Devenney Mark Schroeder Marta Campdelacreu Marta Jorba Mauricio Suárez Mauro Dorato Meghan Sullivan Michael Titelbaum Michele Palmira Miguel Amen Miguel Ángel Sebastián Moritz Schulz Nat Hansen Nicholas K. Jones Nikk Effingham Noa Latham Ofra Magidor Ole Hjortland Olivier Massin Øystein Linnebo Pablo Cobreros Pablo Rychter Patrick Todd Paul Bou-Habib Paul Egré Paula Casal Paula Droege Pedro Santos Peter Pagin Peter Schulte Peter Sullivan Philip Goff Rav Buchanan Rebecca Mason Ricardo Santos Richard Woodward

Robert Cowan Robert Kirk Roberta Locatelli Roberto Loss Robyn Repko Waller Roman Frigg Ross Cameron Roy Cook Ruth Boeker Sally Haslanger Sandy Goldberg Sara Worley Sebastian Lutz Serena Olsaretti Sofia Jeppsson Sonia Roca Royes Sören Äggqvist Stacie Friend Stefano Predelli Stephan Lauenberger Stephan Torre Stephen McLeod Stephen Mumford Stephen Yablo Steven Methven Susanna Siegel Susanne Bobzien Sven Rosenkranz Tess Dewhurst
Thomas Kroedel
Thomas Raleigh
Tim Sundell
Toni RonnøwRasmussen
Torfinn Huvenes
Tuomas Tahko
Uri Leibowitz
Vera Tripodi
William Shaw
Wlodek Rabinowitz
Yujin Nagasawa
Yuri Balashoy