Foreword

This book is the forth book of the series of publications entitled "Occupational Safety and Hygiene". The main contributions for this book were once more from the works that were previously submitted and approved to be presented at the annual symposium of the Portuguese Society of Occupational Safety and Hygiene (SPOSHO), which is celebrating its 12th edition in 2016. The SHO2016—International Symposium on Occupational Safety and Hygiene, similarly to the past eight years, was held in the School of Engineering at University of Minho in Guimarães, Portugal.

The 115 papers included in this book are authored by more than 346 authors from 12 countries and all of them were individually reviewed by the International Scientific Committee (SC) of the Symposium, which has involved more than 120 international specialists in the various scientific fields covered by the event.

As in the last edition, we take this opportunity to thank our academic partners of the organisation of SHO2016, namely, the School of Engineering of the University of Minho, the Faculty of Engineering of the University of Porto, the Faculty of Human Kinetics of the University of Lisbon, the Polytechnic University of Catalonia and the Technical University of Delft. We also thank the scientific sponsorship of more than 20 academic and professional institutions and the official support of the Portuguese Authority for Working Conditions (ACT), as well as the valuable support of several companies and institutions, including the several media partners, which have contributed to the broad dissemination of the event.

Finally, we also hope that the papers included in this book can be a valuable contribution to improve the dissemination of the research results in the mentioned domains, by presenting the state-of-the-art of the considered topics, as well as showing the practical application of new research methodologies and the relevance of emergent topics within the domain of occupational safety and hygiene.

The Editors.

Pedro M. Arezes	Paula Carneiro	Rui B. Melo
J. Santos Baptista	Patrício Cordeiro	A. Sérgio Miguel
Mónica P. Barroso	Nélson Costa	Gonçalo Perestrelo

The editors wish also to thank all the reviewers, listed below, which were involved in the process of reviewing and editing the papers included in this book.

A. Sérgio Miguel Delfina Ramos Guilherme Buest Alfredo Soeiro Denis Coelho Gyula Szabo Álvaro Cunha Divo Quintela Hernâni Neto Eliane Lago Ana Colim Ignacio Castellucci Ana Ferreira Ema Leite Ignacio Pavón Anabela Simões Emília Duarte Isabel Loureiro Angela Macedo Malcata Emília Rabbani Isabel Nunes Isabel Silva Antonio Lopez Arquillos Enda Fallon Beata Mrugalska Fernanda Rodrigues J. Santos Baptista Jesús Carrillo-Castrillo Béda Barkokébas Junior Fernando Amaral Camilo Valverde Fernando Moreira da Silva Joana Guedes Filipa Carvalho Carla Barros João Areosa Carla Viegas Filomena Carnide João Prista Catarina Silva Florentino Serranheira João Ventura Celeste Jacinto Francisco Fraga Jorge Patrício Cezar Benoliel Francisco Rebelo Jorge Santos Francisco Silva Cristina Reis José Cabeças

Jose Cardoso Teixeira José Carvalhais José Keating José Torres Da Costa Juan C. Rubio-Romero

Liliana Cunha Luis Franz

Luiz Bueno Da Silva M.D. Martínez-Aires Ma Carmen Rubio-Gámez

Mahmut Ekşioğlu Manuela Vieira da Silva Marcelo Silva

Marcelo Soares Maria Antónia Gonçalves Maria Eugénia Pinho Maria José Abreu Marianne Lacomblez Marino Menozzi Mário Vaz Marta Santos Martin Lavallière Martina Kelly Matilde Rodrigues Miguel Diogo

Mohammad Shahriari Monica Paz Barroso Mónica Teixeira Nélson Costa Olga Mayan Paul Swuste Paula Carneiro Paulo Carvalho Paulo Flores Paulo Noriega Paulo Sampaio Pedro Arezes Pedro Domingues Pedro Ferreira Pere Sanz-Gallen Raquel Santos Ravindra Goonetilleke

Rui Azevedo Rui Garganta Rui B. Melo Salman Nazir Sara Bragança Sérgio Sousa Silvia Silva Susana Costa Susana Viegas Walter Correia