DUKEENVIRONMENTAL LAW & POLICY FORUM

Volume XV

Spring 2005

Number 2

Editor-in-Chief Scott Michael Edson

Managing Editor Dessa J. Baker*

Executive Editors Noah Clements Clayton Jernigan[‡]

Research Editors JP Davis Lei Mei

Special Projects Editors Allison Ridder‡ L. David Nefouse

Submissions Editor Dylan Fuge[‡]

Nicholas Editors Cheryl Chang** Brettney Hardy*

Article Editors

Lauren Donner Chait

Christopher Kocher Howard Sherman

Michael Levin

Staff Editors

Elizabeth Alsbrooks Jesse Anderson†† Margaret Bellis Alexia Branch†† Douglas W. Britt Michael Cashin* Andrew Cho Justin Coon Elisa Cyre Sarah Doverspike‡

David Eklund Kimberly French Nathan Hagerman Mark R. Hill Han Sung Kang* Alexander Key Brian Knox* Ryan Levy Deborah Martinez

April Nelson Jessica Nielsen David Northrip Jesse Orleans Chris Panaro* Rebeka Plecnik Emily N. Smith Jeff Wasikowski Ellen Zajac Theresa Williams

Faculty Advisors Christopher H. Schroeder Jonathan Baert Wiener

Director of Publications Brett Cornwright

Senior Production Assistant Kelly Smith

All DELPF members not specially designated or designated "Joint Degree Candidate" are Candidates for the Juris Doctor degree at the Duke University School of Law.

Joint Degree Candidate, Duke University Graduate School

Joint Degree Candidate, Sanford Institute of Public Policy

Joint Degree Candidate, Nicholas School of the Environment and Earth Science

Joint Degree Candidate, LL.M. in International & Comparative Law

Candidate for Masters of Environmental Management, Nicholas School of the Environment and Earth Science