### University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

### ScholarWorks@UARK

**Concert Recordings** Music

2022

### Concert recording 2022-11-14

Nophachai Cholthitchanta

Tomoko Kashiwagi

Callie Maurer

Olivia Harrison

Sharnetta Campbell

See next page for additional authors

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uark.edu/musccr



Part of the Music Performance Commons

#### Citation

Cholthitchanta, N., Kashiwagi, T., Maurer, C., Harrison, O., Campbell, S., Garcia, A., Kendall, M., Biggs, D., Davis, C., Ramos, J., Tanner, A., Reed, S., Leon, C., & University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. Clarinet Ensemble. (2022). Concert recording 2022-11-14. Concert Recordings. Retrieved from https://scholarworks.uark.edu/musccr/696

This Music Performance is brought to you for free and open access by the Music at ScholarWorks@UARK. It has been accepted for inclusion in Concert Recordings by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks@UARK. For more information, please contact scholar@uark.edu.

Performer(s)  Nophachai Cholthitchanta; Tomoko Kashiwagi; Callie Maurer; Olivia Harrison; Sharnetta Campbell; Alexander Garcia; Madeline Kendall; Dani Biggs; Cadence Davis; Juan Ramos; Abigail Tanner; Sarah Ree Christian Leon; and University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. Clarinet Ensemble



## **CONTENTS**

text that is bolded and underlined is a hyperlink or bookmark that can be clicked or tapped for more information

View the program

Personnel

**Upcoming events** 

Your support matters

## STAY CONNECTED

Sign up for newsletter

find us on social media

<u>Facebook</u>

Instagram

**Twitter** 

YouTube

# **ABOUT MUSIC**

The University of Arkansas is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music and the Department of Music is housed within the Fulbright College of Arts & Sciences.

Home to over 300 music students and fifty faculty members, we offer a variety of degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels.

Department faculty and students perform over 400 concerts per year, on and off campus. Large concerts are performed at the 600-seat Faulkner Performing Arts Center that opened in 2015. Chamber and solo recitals are primarily presented at the 200-seat Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall, which is slated for a full renovation starting December 2022.

For more information, find us on social media or contact us at (479) 575-4701, email us at music@uark.edu, or visit music.uark.edu.





# **CLARINET STUDIO RECITAL**

Download accessible copy of this program

# **CLARINET STUDIO RECITAL**

students of Dr. Nophachai Cholthitchanta with pianists Tomoko Kashiwagi and Callie Maurer

7:30pm, Monday, November 14, 2022 Stella Boyle Smith Concert Hall University of Arkansas

# **PROGRAM**

### Solo de concours

André Messager (1853–1929) Olivia Harrison

# Concertino for clarinet and piano

Carl Maria von Weber (1786–1826) Sharnetta Campbell

### Concerto No. 2 in E-flat Major

Carl Maria von Weber III. Alla Polacca Alexander Garcia

# Sonatina for clarinet and piano

Malcolm Arnold (1921–2006) III. Furioso Madeline Kendall

# Promenade (Walking the Dog) for Clarinet & Piano

George Gershwin (1898–1937) arr. Shieley Denwood Dani Biggs

# Fantasistykke for clarinet and piano

Carl Nielsen (1865–1931)
Cadence Davis

### Sonata for clarinet and piano

Paul Hindemith (1895-1963)

I. Mässig bewegt

# Premiere Rhapsody for clarinet and piano

Claude Debussy (1862–1918) Abigail Tanner

## Impromptu: Duo for Clarinet and Marimba

William A.R. May (b. 1988) Sarah Reed, clarinet Christian Leon, marimba

### **INTERMISSION**

UA CLARINET ENSEMBLE Sarah Reed, director

### Irish Suite

arr. Elliot A. Del Borgo

### Overture to Candide

Leonard Bernstein (1918–1990) arr. Scott Turner

### Danse Macabre

Camille Saint-Saëns (1835–1921) arr. Melanie Thorne

## "Nimrod" from Enigma Variations

Edward Elgar (1857–1934) arr. Jeanie Murrow

### **Claribel**

Roland Cardon (1929-2001)

# **PERSONNEL**

Madeline Kendall Gavin Engholm Sharnetta Campbell Alexander Garcia Cadence Davis Erica Wilson Erin Morgan Abigail Turner Aaron Gowin Abigail Lawson Davis Vaughn Aurora Campbell Isabelle Yumang Juan Ramos Olivia Harrison Dani Biggs Eliana Fabbri Braden Shepherd

return to top