PAPER • OPEN ACCESS

Preface: International Conference on Recent Advancements in Biomedical Engineering - 2021

To cite this article: 2021 J. Phys.: Conf. Ser. 2027 011001

View the article online for updates and enhancements.

You may also like

- Fabrication of brake overrides system with sleep detector
 P. Arumugam, S. Vinoth Kumar, A.C. Allen et al.
- Effect of stacking sequences on tensile properties of natural fiber hybrid polymer composite R Ganesh and P Anand
- Experimental Investigation of unused heat recovery using ORC cycle in a passenger car

KR Yuwaraj, S Srinivasan, S Rajesh et al.

The Electrochemical Society Advancing solid state & electrochemical science & technology 242nd ECS Meeting

Oct 9 – 13, 2022 • Atlanta, GA, US

Presenting more than 2,400 technical abstracts in 50 symposia



ECS Plenary Lecture featuring M. Stanley Whittingham, Binghamton University Nobel Laureate – 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry

 \checkmark



This content was downloaded from IP address 103.232.241.70 on 17/09/2022 at 08:20

Preface: International Conference on Recent Advancements in Biomedical Engineering -

2021

The editorial team welcomes all readers to the proceedings of International Conference on Recent Advancements in Biomedical Engineering (ICRABE-2021). The conference was inspired by the fusion of science and engineering principles in healthcare services and products. The conference aims to initiate exchange of innovative ideas between students, research scholar and faculties. Specifically, mechanical principles, power control for medical devices, nanomaterials and associated technologies were focused. This proceeding comprises of a broad spectrum of techniques to expose the recent advancements in the field of physics for healthcare application.

500 participants pre-registered for the conference representing approximately 154 academic and research institutes across India. Around 100 participants disseminated their findings during 3 parallel sessions held virtually from $17^{\text{th}} - 19^{\text{th}}$ March 2021 within the framework of ICRABE 2021. The articles in the proceedings are accepted after a single-blind peer review process.

Finally we express our gratitude to the contributors of the proceedings, speakers, participants, delegates and all the internal committee members for their support in the conduction of the event.

Ramji Kalidoss

Managing Guest Editor Proceedings of ICRABE 2021

IOP Publishing

2027 (2021) 011001 doi:10.1088/1742-6596/2027/1/011001

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chief Patron

Dr. J. Sundeep Aanand

President BIHER, Chennai, India

Patrons

Dr. V. Kanagasabai

Vice Chancellor BIHER, Chennai Dr. R. M. Suresh

Pro- Vice Chancellor (Academics) BIHER, Chennai

Dr. K. Vijaya Bhaskar Raju

Pro- Vice Chancellor (Research) BIHER, Chennai

Conference Convener

Dr. R. Vasuki

Professor and Head Biomedical Engineering BIST, BIHER, Chennai

Email: rkaran@gmail.com

Organizing Secretaries

Dr. K. Ramji

Associate Professor Biomedical Engineering BIST, BIHER, Chennai Email: <u>ramji.sat@gmail.com</u> Ms. N. Kripa

Assistant Professor Biomedical Engineering BIST, BIHER, Chennai Email:kripa.dd@gmail.com

2027 (2021) 011001 doi:10.1088/1742-6596/2027/1/011001

Mr. T. Manoj Prasath Assistant Professor Biomedical Engineering,

BIST, BIHER, Chennai

Email: <u>tmprasath@gmail.com</u>

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. Vijay Vaidyanathan, Founding Chair, University of North Texas, USA.
Dr. Diogo Paschoalini Volanti, Professor, Sao Paulo State University, Brazil
Dr. A. Arockia Rajan, Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India.
Dr. S. Muttan, Professor, Anna University, Chennai, India.
Dr. A. Pandikumar, Scientist, CSIR-CECRI, Karaikudi, India.
Mr. Jithin Krishnan, Engineer 'C', SCTIMST, Trivandrum, India.
Dr. J. Sivaraman, Assistant Professor, National Institute of Technology, Rourkela, India.
Dr. Varun Gopi, Assistant Professor, National Institute of Technology, Trichy, India.
Dr. Mahdi Alizadeh, Assistant Professor, University of Zanjan, Iran.
Ms. Preethi Shriram, Dornier Medical Tech, Munich, Germany.
Dr. Archibald Danquah-Amoah, All Nations University, Ghana, Africa.
Dr. Rajeswari Hari, Professor, Dr. M. G. R Medical University, Chennai , India
Dr. TN. Ravisankar, Sudar Hospitals, Chennai, India.
Dr. K. Venkatraman, Managing Partner – Technical, Bio Vision Medical Systems, Chennai, India
Dr. Mohd Khairuddin Md Arshad, Associate Professor, Universiti Malaysia Perlis, Malaysia
Dr. Aravind Kumar Rengan, Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad, India
Dr. A. Kavitha, Professor and Head, SSN Institutions, Chennai, India.
Dr. Rajib Bandyopadhyay, Professor, Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India.
Dr. Bikesh Kumar Singh, Assistant Professor, National Institute of Technology, Raipur, India.
Dr. Neelamshobha Nirala, Assistant Professor, National Institute of Technology, Raipur, India.
Dr. N. M. Masoodhu Banu, Professor and Head, Vel Tech R&D Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai, India
Dr.P.Manimegalai, Associate Professor, Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences, Coimbatore, India.
Dr P. Sreelatha, Associate Professor, KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore, India.
Dr. K. Angelia Jaugletha Assistant Draftanan CACTDA Desma J Haisanita Thenianan India

Dr. K. Arockia Jayalatha, Assistant Professor, SASTRA Deemed University, Thanjavur, India.

Dr.T. Jayasree, Assistant Professor, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Anna University, Chennai, India.

Dr. U. Snekhalatha, Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering SRM Institute of Science & Technology, India.

Ms. Nazlican Alkan, Biomedical Engineer, Product Design and Development, Dornier MedTech, Munich, Germany.

TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

Dr. S. Rajkumar, Institute of Technology, Hawassa University, Ethiopia.

Dr. David Christopher, College of Engineering, Wolaita Sodo University

Dr.N.Vinayagam, University of Technology and Applied Sciences, NCT_NIZWA, Sultanate of Oman.

Dr. Chandran Masi, College of Biological and Chemical Engineering, Addis Ababa Science and Technology University, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Dr.Haiter Lenin Allasi, Kombolcha Institute of Technology, Kombolcha, Ethiopia.

Dr. S. Muthuraman, University of Technology and Applied Sciences, Higher College of Technology, Muscat, Oman.

Dr. Agegnehu Shara Shata, Arba Minch Institute of Technology, Arba Minch University, Ethiopia.

Dr. K. Radhakrishnan, SSN Research Centre, SSN Institutions, Chennai, India.

Dr. S. Gnanavel, SRM Institute of Science & Technology, Kattankulathur, India.

Dr. P. Sivakumar, GRT Institute of Engineering and Technology, Tiruttani, India.

Dr. T. Malathi, Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology, Chennai, India.