University of Mississippi

eGrove

Lavender Graduation

Center for Inclusion and Cross Cultural Engagement

4-28-2022

Lavender Graduation 2022

University of Mississippi. Center for Inclusion and Cross Cultural Engagement

Follow this and additional works at: https://egrove.olemiss.edu/lavender_graduation

Recommended Citation

University of Mississippi. Center for Inclusion and Cross Cultural Engagement, "Lavender Graduation 2022" (2022). *Lavender Graduation*. 2. https://egrove.olemiss.edu/lavender_graduation/2

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Center for Inclusion and Cross Cultural Engagement at eGrove. It has been accepted for inclusion in Lavender Graduation by an authorized administrator of eGrove. For more information, please contact egrove@olemiss.edu.

UNIVERSITY GREETINGS

Dr. Norris EJ Edney III

ASSISTANT VICE CHANCELLOR FOR DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION

MARKING THE MOMENT

Dr. Jaime Harker

DIRECTOR OF THE SARAH ISOM CENTER FOR WOMEN & GENDER STUDIES AND PROFESSOR OF ENGLISH

STUDENT REFLECTION

Lee Holmes

UM PRIDE NETWORK

RECOGNITION OF GRADUATES

Dr. Shawnboda Mead

VICE CHANCELLOR FOR DIVERSITY AND COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

STUDENT REFLECTION

Kara Russell

OUTGRADS

CLOSING REMARKS

Sarah Schnaithman

UM LAW CLASS 2022 LIMITED PRACTICE STUDENT ATTORNEY



GRADUATION

Lavender Graduation is a cultural celebration that recognizes LGBTQIA+ students and acknowledges their achievements and contributions to the university as students who successfully navigated the college experience. Lavender Graduation is an event where LGBTQIA+ graduates receive lavender cords and are officially recognized by the institution for their leadership, successes, and achievements.

The inaugural Lavender Graduation Ceremony at the University of Mississippi took place on Friday, May 6th, 2016, with twelve student honorees. Registration and attendance have grown steadily in the following years. We are excited to celebrate the 2022 Lavender Graduation with you all!

Olivia Arnold Danielle Buckingham Haley Casas Claudia Chambliss Sawyer Cleeland Chasten Conway Justin Cucuzza Eli Davis Kassidy Franz Leah Hollingsworth Valerie Holt Khyla Howard Jamaria Hunter Lane Killough Mary McCarty Bailey Moorhead Breyton Moran Taylor New Desert Bee Paul Sha'Cori Ruffin Bianca Martinez Sanchez Sarah Schnaithman Malerie Schrader Da Zhané Sinclair Lillian Slaughter Isabella Smith Kathleen Sullivan Riley Threlkeld Cheyene Rayne Walker Alyssa Whitehead