## University of Montana ScholarWorks at University of Montana

Senate Resolutions, 2007-Present

**ASUM Student Government** 

Fall 8-19-2020

## SB3-20/21: Resolution Creating the University Design Team Ad Hoc Committee

Ethan Hanley

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/asum\_resolutions Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

1 2	The Associated Students of the University of Montana Resolution Creating the University Design Team Ad Hoc Committee
3	August 10 <sup>th</sup> , 2020
4	SB 3 - 20/21
5	Authored by: Ethan Hanley, ASUM Business Manager;
6	Sponsored by: Hila Tzipora Chase, UM Student;
7	With success The I In incrusion of Manutana (IINA) anastad the I In incrusion Team (IINT) at the
8 9	Whereas, The University of Montana (UM) created the University Design Team (UDT) at the end of the 2019-2020 academic year to think deeply and boldly about the future of UM;
9 10	end of the 2019-2020 academic year to think deepiny and boldry about the future of Ow,
11	Whereas, The purpose of the UDT is to create a University that better serves the needs of UM
12	students and community, now and into the future;
13	,
14	Whereas, Engaging students with the UDT's work along with having their active participation
15	will be vital to the team's success;
16	
17	Therefore, Let It Be Resolved, That ASUM establish the University Design Team Ad Hoc
18	Committee;
19	
20	Therefore, Let It Be Further Resolved, That the charge of the ASUM University Design Team
21	Ad Hoc Committee read:
22 23	The University Design Team Ad Hoc committee will engage students where they are to encourage more interaction with UDT initiatives, events, and in the general process
23	while contributing to the work of the team.;
25	while contributing to the work of the team.,
26	Therefore, Let It Be Further Resolved. That this resolution be sent to: Kelly Webster, Chief of
27	Staff; Adrea Lawrence, Dean of the Phyllis J. Washington College of Education; Paul Gladen,
28	Director of Blackstone LaunchPad.
29	
30	
31	Passed by ASUM Senate: <u>August 19</u> , 2020
32	5
33	
34 25	Patrials Jomes Elanagan
35 36	Patrick James Flanagan, Chair of the Senate
30	

ţ