## **Pace Environmental Law Review**

Volume 27
Issue 3 Summer 2010

Article 8

July 2010

# Twenty-Second Annual Pace National Environmental Law Moot Court Competition

Follow this and additional works at: http://digitalcommons.pace.edu/pelr

#### Recommended Citation

, Twenty-Second Annual Pace National Environmental Law Moot Court Competition, 27 Pace Envtl. L. Rev. 823 (2010)

Available at: http://digitalcommons.pace.edu/pelr/vol27/iss3/8

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the School of Law at DigitalCommons@Pace. It has been accepted for inclusion in Pace Environmental Law Review by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@Pace. For more information, please contact cpittson@law.pace.edu.

# TWENTY-SECOND ANNUAL PACE UNIVERSITY LAW SCHOOL NATIONAL ENVIRONMENTAL LAW MOOT COURT COMPETITION

The Twenty-Second Annual National Environmental Law Moot Court Competition was held on was held on Thursday, February 19, through Saturday, February 21, 2010, at Pace Law School, White Plains, New York. Over 250 competitors, more than 165 attorneys, and 70 plus Pace alumni judges assembled on campus during the three days of the oral arguments. The winning team, Lewis & Clark Law School, emerged as the winner from 84 competing law schools from across the nation (a new record).

#### MOOT COURT COMPETITION WINNER

Lewis & Clark Law School John Krallman, Benjamin Luckett and Elizabeth Zultoski

#### **FINALISTS**

The University of Houston Law Center Daniela Oliveira, Elizabeth Pletan and Sarah Williams and

The University of Wyoming College of Law Maryt Frederickson, Christyne Martens and Temple Stevenson

#### BEST ORALIST

Leah Branch

The Catholic University of America Columbus School of Law

#### **BEST ORALIST- Honorable Mention**

Charlotte Youngblood

Paul M. Herbert Law Center, Louisiana State University

#### DAVID SIVE AWARD FOR BEST BRIEF OVERALL Intervenor-Appellee

University of California Hastings College of Law Alexander Casnocha, Juliette McCullough and Gabriel McWhirter

#### **BEST BRIEF - Appellants**

Loyola University New Orleans College of Law Caitlin Byars, Lindsey Crow and Steven Lord

#### **BEST BRIEF - Appellees**

New York University School of Law Thomas Kessler and Ranadeb Mukherjee

#### 824 PACE ENVIRONMENTAL LAW REVIEW [Vol. 27]

### 2010 National Environmental Law Moot Court Competition Board

#### **CHAIR**

Jill Richardson

#### VICE CHAIRS

Emily Bussey Darren Guild Marjorie Levine Gillian Lyons Adrienne Primicias Jake Seligman Daniel Wagowski Kelly Whiten

#### **BOARD MEMBERS**

Alexander Casadonte Adonia David Justin Davidson Porter deVries Kathryn Ely Nicholas Goldstein Paul Lee Katherine Leisch Jessica Zalin

#### BENCH MEMO AUTHOR

Hana C. Heineken

#### BENCH MEMO CONTRIBUTOR

Sean T. Dixon

#### **ADVISORS**

Alexandra Dapolito Dunn Assistant Dean of Environmental Law Programs

#### **ADMINISTRATOR**

Leslie Crincoli

#### ADMINISTRATION SUPPORT

Kay Longworth, Special Events
Buildings & Grounds Staff
Document Services Staff
Educational Media Staff
Law IT Staff
Lackmann's
Library Staff
Mailroom Staff