



Type of the control o	
Title	Editor's Message to Special Issue of "Students' and Young Researchers' Papers"
Author(s)	Okabe, Yasuo
Citation	Journal of Information Processing (2015), 23(2): 142-142
Issue Date	2015-03-15
URL	http://hdl.handle.net/2433/198556
Right	Notice for the use of this material The copyright of this material is retained by the Information Processing Society of Japan (IPSJ). This material is published on this web site with the agreement of the author (s) and the IPSJ. Please be complied with Copyright Law of Japan and the Code of Ethics of the IPSJ if any users wish to reproduce, make derivative work, distribute or make available to the public any part or whole thereof. All Rights Reserved, Copyright (C) Information Processing Society of Japan.
Туре	Journal Article
Textversion	publisher

[DOI: 10.2197/ipsjjip.23.142]

Editor's Message to Special Issue of "Students' and Young Researchers' Papers"

YASUO OKABE^{1,a)}

It is our great pleasure to publish the special issue of "Students' and Young Researchers' Papers' in the IPSJ Journal of Information Processing (JIP). This special section focuses on original work by students and young researchers within all research areas of our society (IPSJ).

One of the most important mission of our IPSJ is to promote activities by students and young researchers who will lead the next generation. Cutting-edge technologies in information processing have achieved by young researchers' hard and steady work. It is of benefit to our society that young researchers are sustainably fostered and trained. Timely and speedy publication of research outcomes by young researchers will not only contribute to the progress of information science but will help the researchers to get good positions and generous grants.

We welcomed to submit a paper on any research topic of our society, so long as the first author of it is either a student or a young researcher. We received far more submissions than expected. Out of 21 submissions, 6 papers are accepted (i.e. acceptance ratio is 29%).

We'd like to express our sincere appreciation to all authors for their submission to this issue. Thanks are also due to all the reviewers and the editors for their contribution to the scrupulous review process.

The Editorial Committee

• Editor in-Chief:

Yasuo Okabe (Kyoto Univ.)

• Editorial Board:

Haruo Yokota (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

• Editorial Committee:

Nobuyoshi Asai (The University of Aizu)

Ryu Iida (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology)

Susumu Ishihara (Shizuoka University)

Yasushi Inoguchi (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

Takashi Imaizumi (Chiba University)

Kazunori Imoto (Toshiba Corporation)

Ryuya Uda (Tokyo University of Technology)

Hironori Egi (Kobe University)

Kozo Okano (Osaka University)

Hirotaka Ono (Kyushu University)

Hideaki Kanai (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

Nahomi Kikuchi (Oki Electric Industry Co., Ltd.)

Ryozo Kiyohara (Kanagawa Insutitute of Technology)

Masashi Kiyomi (Yokohama City University)

Hitoshi Koshiba (Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports,

Science and Technology)

Kazunori Komatani (Osaka University)

Takamichi Saito (Meiji University)

Daisuke Sakamoto (The University of Tokyo)

Tetsuya Shigeyasu (Prefectural University of Hiroshima)

Yuji Suga (Internet Initiative Japan Inc.)

Koutarou Suzuki (Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation)

Tomohiro Suzuki (University of Yamanashi)

Takaaki Tateishi (IBM Japan, Ltd.)

Akihiro Tamura (NEC Corporation)

Nozomu Togawa (Waseda University)

Masahiro Toyoura (University of Yamanashi)

Hironori Nakajo (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology)

Shohei Nobuhara (Kyoto University)

Teruyuki Hasegawa (KDDI R&D Laboratories Inc.)

Atsuo Hazeyama (Tokyo Gakugei University)

Yusuke Hayashi (Hiroshima University)

Naoki Fukuta (Shizuoka University)

Hiroaki Fukuda (Shibaura Institute of Technology)

Hideki Fujii (The University of Tokyo)

Makoto Fujisawa (University of Tsukuba)

Katsuhide Fujita (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology)

Takashi Horiyama (Saitama University)

Hiroki Matsutani (Keio University)

Yohei Murakami (Kyoto University)

Akito Monden (Nara Institute of Science and Technology)

Takaya Yuizono (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

echhology)

Kazuki Yoshizoe (Japan Science and Technology Agency)

François L E Gall (The University of Tokyo)

Chiemi Watanabe (University of Tsukuba)

Kyoto University, Kyoto 606–8501, Japan

a) okabe@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp