University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well

University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well

Social Science Division

Division Minutes

11-10-2011

Social Science Division meeting minutes 11/10/2011

Social Science Division

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.morris.umn.edu/socialscience

Social Science Division Meeting Minutes Meeting of Tenured Faculty Thursday, November 10, 2011 Imholte Hall, Room 217

Faculty in Attendance: Leslie Meek (Chair), Cyrus Bina, Donna Chollett, Solomon Gashaw, Farah Gilanshah, Roland Guyotte, Harold Hinds, Tom Johnson, Seung-Ho Joo, Arne Kildegaard, Paula O'Loughlin, Jeff Ratliff-Crain, Dennis Stewart, Marynel Ryan Van Zee

Faculty Excused Absences: Jennifer Deane (sabbatical), Bart Finzel (recused due to position as Interim Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs and Dean), Rothchild (conference) and Burks (conference).

Chair Meek called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

- 1. Discussion of Probationary Faculty in their 4th year
 - a. Dean
 - b. Rose

The meeting was adjourned at 6:30 p.m.