## University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well

## **University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well**

Social Science Division

**Division Minutes** 

11-12-2012

## Social Science Division meeting minutes 11/12/2012

Social Science Division

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.morris.umn.edu/socialscience

## Social Science Division Meeting Minutes Meeting of Tenured Faculty Monday, November 12, 2012 Imholte Hall, Room 217

**Faculty in Attendance:** Leslie Meek (Chair), Cyrus Bina, Stephen Burks, Donna Chollett, Jennifer Deane, Solomon Gashaw, Farah Gilanshah, Roland Guyotte, Tom Johnson, Seung-Ho Joo, Arne Kildegaard, Jeff Ratliff-Crain, and Jennifer Rothchild

Guest Voters in Attendance (Brands only): Keith Brugger, Margaret Kuchenreuther and Peter Wyckoff

**Faculty Excused Absences:** Jennifer Deane, Dennis Stewart, Marynel Ryan Van Zee (sabbatical) and Bart Finzel (recused due to position as Interim Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs and Dean),

Chair Meek called the meeting to order at 5:35 p.m.

Jeff Ratliff-Crain and Jennifer Rothchild were appointed as Tellers.

- I. Vote of Probationary Faculty in their 4<sup>th</sup> year
  - a. Brands  $(4^{th} \text{ year} 2^{nd} \text{ year plus 2 year prior service credit})$  Guest Voters in Attendance: Margaret Kuchenreuther and Peter Wyckoff

Guest Voters left meeting

- b. Xiao (4<sup>th</sup> year)
- II. Vote of Probationary Faculty (P & T)
  - a. Dean

The meeting was adjourned at 5:50 p.m.