## AMENDMENTS

# nature methods

### OPEN

Check for updates

#### Author Correction: SciPy 1.0: fundamental algorithms for scientific computing in Python

Pauli Virtanen, Ralf Gommers , Travis E. Oliphant, Matt Haberland , Tyler Reddy , David Cournapeau, Evgeni Burovski, Pearu Peterson, Warren Weckesser, Jonathan Bright, Stéfan J. van der Walt D., Matthew Brett, Joshua Wilson, K. Jarrod Millman<sup>®</sup>, Nikolay Mayorov, Andrew R. J. Nelson<sup>®</sup>, Eric Jones, Robert Kern, Eric Larson, C J Carey, İlhan Polat, Yu Feng, Eric W. Moore, Jake VanderPlas, Denis Laxalde, Josef Perktold, Robert Cimrman, Ian Henriksen, E. A. Quintero, Charles R. Harris, Anne M. Archibald, Antônio H. Ribeiro 몓, Fabian Pedregosa, Paul van Mulbregt<sup>1</sup> and SciPy 1.0 Contributors

Correction to: Nature Methods https://doi.org/10.1038/s41592-019-0686-2, published online 3 February 2020.

In the version of this article initially published online, the corresponding author designation was missing for Matt Haberland and Tyler Reddy. The affiliation for Evgeni Burovski was given as Higher School of Economics; the correct affiliation is National Research University, Higher School of Economics. In Box 1, "SciPy is an open-source package that builds on the strengths of Python and Numeric, providing a wide range of fast scientific and numeric functionality" was used as the box title; this has been moved to the beginning of the box text and a new title has been provided: "Excerpt from the SciPy 0.1 release announcement (typos corrected), posted 20 August 2001 on the Python-list mailing list." From the original first sentence of this box, "(text following the % symbol indicates that a typo in the original text has been corrected in the version reproduced here)" has been deleted, and "% hanker to Hankel" and "% Netwon to Newton" have been deleted from the ends of the special functions row and the optimization row, respectively. In the first sentence of the ndimage section of Box 2, "nonlinear filter" has been changed to plural. At the end of the first paragraph of the section "SciPy matures," "The library was expanded carefully, with the patience affordable in open-source projects and via best practices common in industry" has been changed to "The library was expanded carefully, with the patience affordable in open-source projects and via best practices, which are increasingly common in the scientific Python ecosystem and industry." In Table 2, "Inequality constraint" has been changed to plural. In the "Nonlinear optimization: global minimization" section, "scipy.optimize.differentialevolution" had been changed to "scipy.optimize.differential\_evolution." In the first sentence of the section "Maintainers and contributors," "SciPy developer guide" has been changed to "SciPy contributor guide" and the URL has been changed from http://scipy.github.io/devdocs/dev/core-dev/index. html to https://scipy.github.io/devdocs/dev/contributor/contributor\_toc.html. In Table 2, entries in the first column have been changed from capitalized to lower-case. Finally, a URL in the second paragraph of the Discussion has been changed from https://scholar.google. com/scholar?q=SciPy to https://scholar.google.com/scholar?cites=2086009121748039507. The errors have been corrected in the print, HTML and PDF versions of the article.

#### SciPy 1.0 Contributors

Aditya Vijaykumar, Alessandro Pietro Bardelli, Alex Rothberg, Andreas Hilboll, Andreas Kloeckner, Anthony Scopatz, Antony Lee, Ariel Rokem, C. Nathan Woods, Chad Fulton, Charles Masson, Christian Häggström, Clark Fitzgerald, David A. Nicholson, David R. Hagen, Dmitrii V. Pasechnik, Emanuele Olivetti, Eric Martin, Eric Wieser, Fabrice Silva, Felix Lenders, Florian Wilhelm, G. Young, Gavin A. Price, Gert-Ludwig Ingold, Gregory E. Allen, Gregory R. Lee, Hervé Audren, Irvin Probst, Jörg P. Dietrich, Jacob Silterra, James T Webber, Janko Slavič, Joel Nothman, Johannes Buchner, Johannes Kulick, Johannes L. Schönberger, José Vinícius de Miranda Cardoso, Joscha Reimer, Joseph Harrington, Juan Luis Cano Rodríguez, Juan Nunez-Iglesias, Justin Kuczynski, Kevin Tritz, Martin Thoma, Matthew Newville, Matthias Kümmerer, Maximilian Bolingbroke, Michael Tartre, Mikhail Pak, Nathaniel J. Smith, Nikolai Nowaczyk, Nikolay Shebanov, Oleksandr Pavlyk, Per A. Brodtkorb, Perry Lee, Robert T. McGibbon, Roman Feldbauer, Sam Lewis, Sam Tygier, Scott Sievert, Sebastiano Vigna, Stefan Peterson, Surhud More, Tadeusz Pudlik, Takuya Oshima, Thomas J. Pingel, Thomas P. Robitaille, Thomas Spura, Thouis R. Jones, Tim Cera, Tim Leslie, Tiziano Zito, Tom Krauss, Utkarsh Upadhyay, Yaroslav O. Halchenko and Yoshiki Vázquez-Baeza



Open Access This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, which permits use, sharing, adaptation, distribution and reproduction in any medium or format, as long as you give appropriate credit to the original author(s) and the source, provide a link to the Creative Commons license, and indicate if changes were made. The images or other third party material in this article are included in the article's Creative Commons license, unless indicated otherwise in a credit line to the material. If material is not included in the article's Creative Commons license and your intended use is not permitted by statutory regulation or exceeds the permitted use, you will need to obtain permission directly from the copyright holder. To view a copy of this license, visit http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/.

Published online: 24 February 2020

https://doi.org/10.1038/s41592-020-0772-5

© The Author(s) 2020

brought to you by I CORE