Upcoming Performances

Event Name	<u>Date</u>	Time	Location
Norfolk Chamber Consort (\$)	9/24/12	7:30	Christ & St. Luke's Church (560 West Olney Road)
Diehn Series: Anthony Dean Griffey (\$)	10/1/12	8:00	Chandler Recital Hall
Faculty Recital: Brian Nedvin	10/15/12	7:30	Chandler Recital Hall
ODU Symphony Orchestra	10/21/12	3:00	Diehn Fine Arts Atrium
ODU Wind Ensemble	10/28/12	3:00	Diehn Fine Arts Atrium
Diehn Series: Edgar Meyer (\$)	10/29/12	8:00	Chandler Recital Hall

OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY <u>Department of Music</u>

Presents

Old Dominion University Wind Ensemble Dennis J. Zeisler, Director

Alexandra Borza, Graduate Conductor Andrew Bohnert, Graduate Conductor



Diehn Fine and Performing Arts Building

Program

Olympic Fanfare and Theme John Williams Arr. James Curnow Rejouissance James Curnow Andrew Bohnert – Graduate Conductor **Moorside March Gustav Holst** Arr. Gordon Jacob **Chorale and Shaker Dance** John Zdechlik Alexandra Borza – Graduate Conductor **Four Norfolk Dances** Philip Sparke Pulham Prelude П. Diss Dance Lopham Lament III. IV. Garboldisham Jig The Dam Busters **Eric Coates** Arr. W. J. Duthoit

Dennis Zeisler has been on the faculty of Old Dominion University in Norfolk, Virginia for 34 years serving as Director of Bands, Professor of Clarinet and Saxophone and Chair of the Music Department. Mr. Zeisler is a graduate of the University of Michigan where he was solo clarinetist of the Symphony band under the direction of Dr. William D.Revelli. He was solo clarinetist of the Detroit Concert Band under the direction of Dr.Leonard Smith and clarinet soloist with the United States Military Academy Band at West Point. Mr. Zeisler is a past recipient the Virginia Music Educator of the Year Award and is a member of the American Bandmasters Association. He is the founder and conductor of the Virginia Wind Symphony. He is on the Board of Directors of the National Band Association, The John Philip Sousa Foundation, The Midwest Clinic and holds the office of Vice-President of the American Bandmasters Association.

Personnel

Piccolo	Alto Saxophone	Trombone I
Jenna Henkel	Wayne Ray	Pete Echols
	Chris Byrd	Jack Himmelman
Flute I		
Hyes hin Yoon	Tenor Saxophone	Trombone II
Dylan Keefe	Sam Venable	Zachary Freeman
		Darius Warren
Flute II	Baritone Saxophone	
Tim Minter	Philip Rosi Philip Rosi	Trombone III
Tiffany Sitton	·	Greg Haus mann
Monifa Williams	Cornet I	_
	James Whittemore	Euphonium
	Christian Van Deven	Jared Raymer
Oboe		Chris Miller
Katie Ross	Cornet II	
Carol Zeisler	Jeff Stein	Tuba
	Chris Vollhardt	Andrew Bohnert
Bassoon	Austin Hance	Bruce Lord
Ed Taylor	Cornet III	Barron Maskew
, .	Jasmine Bland	Lance Schade
Clarinet I	Del aney Stadler	
Lexi Borza	Charles Winstead	Percussion
Andre Jefferson Jr.		Dennis Northerner
	Horn I	Sarah Williams
Clarinet II	Lauren White	Amber Hentley
Sarah Bass		Jonathan Wudijono
Jimin Kim	Horn II	,
Chris Montieth	Taylor Royse	Librarian/Manager
	Jelanie Hill	Bruce Lord
Clarinet III		
Brendan Boone	Horn III	
Daniel Foster	Katie Rinker	
Steven Smith	John Allgood	
Devion Wilson		
20	Horn IV	
Bass Clarinet	Morgan Hatfield	
Robert Rigby		

Contra-Bass Clarinet

Ryan Collins