Upcoming Events:

- 11/02/2014 James Kosnik Organ Recital 4:30 PM Larchmont Methodist Church
- 11/04/2014 Madrigals and Collegium Musicum 7:30 PM Diehn Fine Arts Building, Chandler Recital Hall
- 11/09/2014 Young Artist Competition Finals 7:30 PM Diehn Fine Arts Building, Chandler Recital Hall
 - 11/10/2014 Diehn Series: Baadsvik (\$) 8:00 PM Diehn Fine Arts Building, Chandler Recital Hall
 - 11/11/2014 Baadsvik Masterclass 12:30 PM Diehn Fine Arts Building, Chandler Recital Hall
 - Ticket Box Office: (757) 683-5305 http://www.oduartstix.com/

OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY

<u>Department of Music</u>

Presents

Old Dominion University Wind Ensemble

Dennis J. Zeisler, Director

Sarah Bass – Graduate Conductor Charlee Eaves – Graduate Conductor Lindsey Eskins – Graduate Conductor



Diehn Fine and Performing Arts Building Atrium

<u>November 2, 2014</u> 3:00 PM

Program

Flashing Winds		Jan Van der Roost	
First Suite in Eb		Gustav Holst	
	 Chaconne Intermezzo March 		
Hymn to a Blue Ho	bur	John Mackey	
	Lindsey Eskins – Graduate Condu	ictor	
The Thunderer March		John Philip Sousa	
After the Thunderer		Ira Hearshen	
Fantasia On Black is the Color of My True Love's		Mark Camphouse	
Hair	Charlee Eaves – Graduate Condu	ctor	
Resplendent Glory	y	Rossano Galante	
	Sara Bass–Graduate Conducto	or	
Dance of the Jeste	ers	Peter I. Tchaikovshy Arr. Cramer	

Dennis Zeisler has been on the faculty of Old Dominion University in Norfolk, Virginia for 36 years serving as Director of Bands, Professor of Clarinet and Saxophone and Chair of the Music Department. Mr. Zeisler is a graduate of the University of Michigan where he was solo clarinetist of the Symphony band under the direction of Dr. William D.Revelli. He was solo clarinetist of the Detroit Concert Band under the direction of Dr. Leonard Smith and clarinet soloist with the United States Military Academy Band at West Point. Mr. Zeisler is a past recipient the Virginia Music Educator of the Year Award, is a member of the American Bandmasters Association and is the founder and conductor of the Virginia Wind Symphony. He is on the Board of Directors of the National Band Association, The John Philip Sousa Foundation, The Midwest Clinic and holds the office of President of the American Bandmasters Association.

Piccolo Jenna Henkel

Flute I Hyshuen Yoon Tiffany Sitton

Flute II Tristan Morris-Mann Hannah Jackson

> **Oboe** Todd Worsham Carol Zeisler

Bassoon Ed Taylor Ryan McGovern Katrin Mahr Bradley Moyer

Eb Clarinet Brandan Boone

Clarinet I Andre Jeffers on Jr. Sarah Bass Kyle Moland

Clarinet II Tim Martin Jimin Kim Gabe Clemmons Sherron Stevenson

Clarinet III Alen Dekhanov Steve Smith Collier Godfrey Maggie Williams Bass Clarinet Robert Rigby

Contra-Bass Clarinet Roderick Gaines

Alto Saxophone Philip Rosi Ben Glosser

Tenor Saxophone Sam Venable Danny Santos

Baritone Saxophone Marlana Cook

Cornet I James Whittemore Josh Bialowas

Cornet II Christian Van Deven

> **Cornet III** Evan Turner Sarah Davidson

Horn I Taylor Royse

Horn II J.P Allgood

Horn III Dennis Dimaggio

> **Horn IV** Jelanie Hill

Trombone I Jack Himmelman Mark Dandridge

> **Trombone II** Chris Miller Al ex Gevirtz

Trombone III Brian Horlor

Euphonium Jared Raymer Riley Anderson Dominque Parker

Tuba Chelsea Holt Amanda Nolan Stephen Mathis Zachery Gibson

String Bass Jordan O'Byrne

Percussion Dennis Northerner Lindsey Eskins Kimberly Adams Anthony Carlton Christian Mitchell Daniel Rhan Andrew Smith Jonathan Wudijono

Band Manager Jack Himmelman

Personnel