Upcoming Events:

02/25/2015 - Student Performance Hour - 4:00 PM Diehn Fine Arts Building, Chandler Recital Hall

03/02/2015 - ODU Brass Choir - 7:30 PM Diehn Fine Arts Building, Chandler Recital Hall

03/18/2015 - Student Performance Hour - 3:00 and 4:00 PM Diehn Fine Arts Building, Chandler Recital Hall

03/22/2015 - Protsman Piano Competition Masterclass - 3:00 PM
Diehn Fine Arts Building, Chandler Recital Hall

03/23/2015 - Diehn Series: Edmund Battersby - 08:00 PM Diehn Fine Arts Building, Chandler Recital Hall

> Ticket Box Office: (757) 683-5305 http://www.oduartstix.com/

OLD DOMINION UNIVERSITY Department of Music

Presents

Old Dominion University Wind Ensemble

Dennis J. Zeisler, Director

Bryan Ralls - Graduate Conductor Lindsey Eskins - Graduate Conductor



Diehn Fine and Performing Arts Building Atrium

Sunday, February 22, 2015

3:00 PM

Program

Orient et Occident Grand March, Op. 25

Camille Saint-Saens edited by T. Reynish

Of Chivalry and Honor

David Faleris

Lindsey Eskins - Graduate Conductor

A Movement for Rosa

Mark Camphouse

Blue Shades

Frank Tichelli

Bryan Ralls – Graduate Conductor

With Heart and Voice

David R. Gillingham

Dennis Zeisler has been on the faculty of Old Dominion University in Norfolk, Virginia for 36 years serving as Director of Bands, Professor of Clarinet and Saxophone and Chair of the Music Department. Mr. Zeisler is a graduate of the University of Michigan where he was solo clarinetist of the Symphony band under the direction of Dr. William D.Revelli. He was solo clarinetist of the Detroit Concert Band under the direction of Dr.Leonard Smith and clarinet soloist with the United States Military Academy Band at West Point. Mr. Zeisler is a past recipient the Virginia Music Educator of the Year Award, is a member of the American Bandmasters Association and is the founder and conductor of the Virginia Wind Symphony. He is on the Board of Directors of the National Band Association, The John Philip Sousa Foundation, The Midwest Clinic and holds the office of President of the American Bandmasters Association.

Personnel

Piccolo **Bass Clarinet** Trombone I Jenna Henkel Robert Rigby Jack Himmelman Mark Dandridge Flute I **Contra-Bass Clarinet** Hyshuen Yoon **Roderick Gaines Trombone II** Tiffany Sitton Chris Miller Alto Saxophone Alex Gevirtz Ben Glosser Flute II Tristan Morris-Mann Marlana Cook Trombone III Hannah Jackson Brian Horlor **Tenor Saxophone** Oboe Sam Venable Euphonium Todd Worsham Jared Raymer **Baritone Saxophone** Riley Anderson Bassoon Danny Santos Domingue Parker Ed Taylor Tyler Spruill Ryan McGovern Cornet I James Whittemore Katrin Mahr Tuba Josh Bialowas Amanda Nolan **Eb Clarinet** Stephen Mathis Brandan Boone Cornet II Zachery Gibson Christian Van Deven Marshall Hallam Clarinet I Percussion Andre Jeffers on Jr. **Dennis Northerner** Sarah Bass Cornet III Lindsey Eskins Kyle Moland Evan Turner **Anthony Carlton** Sherley Chabur Andrew Smith Clarinet II Charles Winstead Jonathan Wudijono Tim Martin Amanda Smith Jimin Kim Christian Mitchell Horn I Loren Butts Taylor Royse Piano Sherron Stephonson Hosanna High Marie Bliss Clarinet III Horn II Alen Dekhanov J.P Allgood **Band Manager** Steve Smith Jack Himmelman Collier Godfrey Horn III

Dennis Dimaggio

Horn IV

Jelanie Hill

Maggie Williams