SWOSU Students Win Everett Dobson School of Business & Technology Awards

05.06.2015

Southwestern Oklahoma State University's Everett Dobson School of Business & Technology recently held its annual honors reception on the Weatherford campus to recognize outstanding students in the school.

Among the students from Weatherford winning awards were (front from left): Joshua Beauregard, Paul Hart Memorial Scholarship; Angie Deviney, K.B. Cornell, Sr. Scholarship; Tiler Rose, Busey Scholarship; NASA Rover (Moonbuggy) Challenge and First Tech Challenge Robotics Scholarship; and Jonathan Fischer, MidFirst Bank Scholarship. Back from left—Talon Watkins, Dr. W. W. & Elise Ward Memorial Scholarship; Samuel Wollmann, Conoco Scholarship; Derek Lawrence, First Tech Challenge Robotics Scholarship, NASA OK Workforce Development and NASA Rover (Moonbuggy) Challenge; and Jonathan Irvin, Outstanding Student in Major.

Among the students winning awards were (front from left): Jordan Sage, Binger-Oney, First Tech Challenge Robotics Scholarship; and Brittney Reed, Lookeba-Sickles, NASA Rover (Moonbuggy) Challenge. Back—Jack Guillory, Fort Cobb, Computer Club Scholarship and NASA OK Workforce Development.

Among the students winning awards were (front from left): Shea Thornbrugh, Nowata, Dean's Recommendation Scholarship; and Ashley Dunigan, Bristow, Outstanding Student in Major. Back from left—Matthew Mauldin, Beggs, Dr. W. W. & Elise Ward Memorial Scholarship; and Nicholas Shenold, Ripley, Dr. W. W. & Elise Ward Memorial Scholarship.

Among the students winning awards were (front from left): Alana Martin, Ryan, Dr. Joe Anna Hibler Scholarship; and Miranda Patton, Chattanooga, Business-General Scholarship. Back from left—Mason Ware, Amber-Pocasset, Dean's Recommendation Scholarship; and Tanner McLaird, Elgin, Dobson Communications Corporation Scholarship.

Among the students winning awards were (from left): Ashton Reimer, Sentinel, Western Oklahoma Bankers' Association Scholarship; and Abraham Downing, Mangum, Dobson Communications Corporation Scholarship and First Tech Challenge Robotics Scholarship.

Among the students winning awards were (from left): Kaila Royalty, Thomas-Fay-Custer, K.B. Cornell, Sr. Scholarship; and Shannon Cagg, Thomas-Fay-Custer, Frank & Shirley Polk Scholarship.

Among the students winning awards were (front from left): Brian Lewis, Clinton, Outstanding Student in Major; and Daniel Butcher, Canute, Frank & Shirley Polk Scholarship. Back—Amanda Adney, Clinton, Busey Scholarship, First Tech Challenge Robotics Scholarship, and NASA Rover (Moonbuggy) Challenge.

Among the students winning awards were (front from left): Luma Hilal, Edmond, Paul Hart Memorial Scholarship; and Sara Michael, Piedmont, Jim Horsburgh Accounting Scholarship. Back—Emmaly Helt, Kingfisher, Dean's Recommendation Scholarship.

Among the students winning awards were (from left): Gary Wesley, Shawnee (Bethel), Outstanding OSCPA Student; and Dalton Daniels, Salina, Outstanding Student in Major.

Among the students winning awards were (front from left): Diana Flood, Altus, Dobson Communications Corporation Scholarship; Gary Bearden, Altus, Dr. W. W. & Elise Ward Memorial Scholarship and Outstanding Student in Major. Back—Clayton Kincannon, Tipton, Business-General Scholarship.

Among the students winning awards were (front from left): Benjamin Engelman, Beaver, Frank & Shirley Polk Scholarship; and Seth Overstreet, Laverne, Dr. W. W. & Elise Ward Memorial Scholarship. Back—Eric Luthi, Woodward, Outstanding Student in Major.

Among the students winning awards were (front from left): Sara Perkins, Medford, Frank & Shirley Polk Scholarship; and Bailey Deutschendorf, Fairview, Conoco Scholarship. Back—Drew Krause, Okeene, Outstanding OSCPA Student.

Among the students winning awards were (from left): Burgandy Tindall, Dalhart TX, K.B. Cornell, Sr. Scholarship; and Emily Vick, Denton TX, Business-General Scholarship.

Among the students winning awards was Brandy Mader, Nickerson KS, Outstanding Student in Major.

Among the students winning awards were (from left): Jeremy Weimer, Norman (North), Outstanding Student in Major; and Sierra Hopson, Norman (North), Dean's Recommendation Scholarship.

Among the students winning awards was Kelli Leverett, Sayre, Western Oklahoma Bankers' Association Scholarship.

Among the students winning awards were (from left): Kevin Fischer, Weatherford, NASA Rover (Moonbuggy) Challenge; and Ingrid Law, Weatherford, First Tech Challenge Robotics Scholarship and NASA Rover (Moonbuggy) Challenge.

Among the students winning awards were (from left): Abdullah Alghamdi, Saudi Arabia, Outstanding Student in Major; Varun Reddy Nagireddy, India, Entrepreneurship-Computer Science Scholarship; and MD Majadul Islam, Bangladesh, Entrepreneurship-Computer Science Scholarship.