## Collin College DigitalCommons@Collin

**Board of Trustees** 

Collin College History and Founding

2-2018

## **Trustee Election History Information**

**Collin College** 

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.collin.edu/boardoftrustees

## **Recommended Citation**

Collin College, "Trustee Election History Information" (2018). *Board of Trustees*. 1. https://digitalcommons.collin.edu/boardoftrustees/1

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Collin College History and Founding at DigitalCommons@Collin. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@Collin. For more information, please contact mtomlin@collin.edu.

## COLLIN COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES Election History

PLACE	TRUSTEE	RESIDES	ELECTION TERM DATES EXPIRI	
Place 1	William Crawford	Plano	April – 1985 (Founding) Defeated April 1986 1986	6
	Glenn W. Justice	Parker	Elected – April 1986 Re-elected – May 1992 and May 1 Did not see re-election 2004 (Deceased January 2016)	
	Dr. David Hammel	Parker	Elected - May 2004 2010 Defeated May 2010 (Deceased July 2015)	0
	Nancy Wurzman	Plano	Elected – May 2010 2017 Ms. Wurzman ran for Place 2 in 2	
	Fred Moses	Plano	Elected – May 2017 2023	3
Place 2	Sue W. Olivier	Richardson	April – 1985 (Founding) Re-elected – April 1986 and May 2 Did not seek re-election. (Deceased 6/2006) 1998	
	Cynthia W. Bauge	Plano	Elected - May 1998 Re-elected - May 2004 Did not seek re-election. 2010	0
	Jenny McCall	Plano	Elected – May 2010 2017 Did not run for re-election.	7
	Nancy Wurzman	Plano	Elected – May 2017 2023	3
	Steve Matthews	Richardson	Appointed – February 2018 2019	9
Place 3	Dr. Richard Sewell	Wylie	April - 1985 (Founding) Re-elected - April 1986 (Deceased 1990)	
	Dr. E. T. Boon	Allen	Appointed Nov. 1990 Elected – May 1992 Re-elected May 1998 and May 200 Did not seek re-election. 2010	
	Larry Wainwright	Allen	Elected – May 2010 2017 Defeated May 2017	7
	Stacey Donald	Plano	Elected – May 2017 2023	3
			Updated 02	2/201

Updated 02/2018

PLACE	TRUSTEE	RESIDES		TERM XPIRES
Place 4	Dr. James Dickson	Farmersville	April -1985 (Founding) Re-elected - May 1988 Relocated 1992.	
	Sam Roach	Frisco	Appointed Aug. 1992 Elected - May 1994, Re-elect May 2000 and May 2006	ted 2013
	Adrian Rodriguez	Plano	Elected - June 2013 runoff	2019
Place 5	Dr. Joy Anderson	Plano	April - 1985 (Founding) Did not seek re-election.	1988
	Margaret F. Reynolds	Plano	Elected - May 1988 Re-elected - May 1994 (Deceased 2/2015)	2000
	Jim Biggerstaff	Plano	Elected - May 2000 (Deceased 2003)	2003
	Dr. Douglas B. Cargo	Plano	Appointed - 2003 Lost election 2004	2004
	Stacy Anne Arias	Plano	Elected – May 2004 (2-year t Re-elected May 2006 and May 2013 Resigned August 5, 2016	term), 2019
	Raj Menon	Plano	Appointed-oath 12/06/17 Elected May 2017	2017 2019
Place 6	Carey Cox	McKinney	April, 1985 (Founding) Re-elected – May 1988, May 1994, and May 2000	
	Mac Hendricks	McKinney	(Deceased July 2002) Appointed - January 9, 2003 Elected – May 2004 (to 2-yea Re-elected May 2006 Re-elected May 2013	

PLACE	TRUSTEE	RESIDES	ELECTION DATES	TERM EXPIRES
Place 7	Fortino "Tino" Trujillo	Plano	April 1985 (Founding) Re-elected – May 1990, May 1996, May 2002, and May 2008* Resigned July 2014 (Deceased June 2015) 2015	
	Steve Cone	Frisco	Appointed October 2014 Took Oath 11/3/2014 Defeated May 2015	2015
	Jim Orr	Lucas	Elected June 13, 2015, in May 9, 2015, election. Took Oath 6/23/2015	Runoff of 2021
Place 8	Dr. J. Robert Collins	Farmersville	April, 1985 (Founding) Re-elected – May 1990, May 1996, May 2002, May 2008*, and May 2015 and May 2015 2021	
Place 9	Jim Nelson	Plano	April – 1985 (Founding) Did not seek re-election.	
	Dr. Gary Z. Harris	Celina	Elected - June 1990 Re-elected - May 1996 Resigned - October 2000	2000
	Brenda Willard Goodell	Celina	Appointed Jan. 12, 2001 Elected – May 2002 Re-elected – May 2008* (Deceased 12/2011)	2013 <sup>1</sup>
	Andrew (Andy) Hardin	Frisco	Appointed June 2012 Took office July 24, 2014 Elected 2-year May 2013 Re-elected May 2015	2021

<sup>1</sup>Term was originally set to expire in 2015; however, if was realigned due to the death of Ms. Goodell. \*May 2008 Election was cancelled since no opponents filed to run against Place 7, 8 or 9 incumbents.

Collin Board Ch	nairs:
-----------------	--------

Carey Cox Sam Roach Dr. J. Robert Collins Brenda W. Goodell Mac Hendricks Dr. J. Robert Collins April 1985 - May 2000 June 2000 - May 2006 May 2006 - May 2010 May 2010 - December 2011 February 2012 - June 2015 June 2015 - Present