SWOSU Students Win Physics Awards

04.28.2009

Southwestern Oklahoma State University physics alumni, students, staff and friends recently attended the 28th annual Physics Spring Banquet on the Weatherford campus.

SWOSU students who won honors at the banquet are (from left): Michela Alexander, Newalla (Christian Heritage), \$1,000 Chesapeake Scholarship; Justin Silkwood, Norman, \$1,000 Ray C. Jones Scholarship; Wessley Lamoreaux, El Reno, \$1,500 JR Pratt Scholarship and Leadership Award; and Sean Wright, Oklahoma City (Westmoore), Sigma Pi Sigma Inductee.

SWOSU students who won honors at the banquet are (from left): Cal Humphrey, Rocky, \$1,000 Chesapeake Scholarship; Jon Keahey, Crawford, J.R. Pratt Award, Outstanding Student in Physics and Honors Medallion Award; and Stephen Duerr, Foss, \$1,000 Physics Alumni Scholarship.

SWOSU students who won honors at the banquet are (from left): Jonathan Wallace, Weatherford, Honors Medallion Award; and Ashleigh Streit, Weatherford, Who's Who Award and Honors Medallion Award.