

Vol. 32, no. 2

May 2017

elSSN 1542-3417

Upcoming Conference News

2017 Award Winners

Leigh Ann DePope, NASIG Publicist

The NASIG Awards & Recognition committee is pleased to announce the 2017 award winners:

First-Timer Award

- Ricardo Andrade, Columbia University
- Kimberly DeRosa, University of Colorado Denver
- Moon Kim, California State University Fullerton
- Katherine Mason, Eastern Michigan University
- Dejah Rubel, Ferris State University

Fritz Schwartz Serials Education Scholarship

• Celia Gavett, University of Buffalo

Horizon Award (sponsored by EBSCO)

• Fiona McNabb, PubMed Central

John Merriman Joint NASIG/UKSG Award

- Melissa Cantrell (NASIG), University of Colorado Denver
- Eimear Evans (UKSG), Queen's University Belfast (sponsored by Taylor & Francis)

John Riddick Student Grant

- Bethany Greene, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
- Courtney McAllister University of South Carolina Columbia
- Sarah Paige, University of North Texas

Mexican Student Grant Award

• Eva Gabriela Leyva Contreras, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Paraprofessional Specialist Award

- Patrick Kenney, Wheaton College
- Tamara Finch, Ferris State University

Rose Robischon Scholarship

• Katy DiVittorio, University of Colorado – Denver

For further information about the NASIG awards, please visit our web site:

http://www.nasig.org/site_page.cfm?pk_association_w ebpage_menu=308&pk_association_webpage=1178