

Vol. 32, no. 1

March 2017

eISSN 1542-3417

## **2017 Election Slate**

Patrick Carr, Chair, NASIG Nominations & Elections Committee

The following individuals are slated to appear on the ballot for the 2017 NASIG election:

## Vice President/President-Elect

(3-year term beginning 2017/18)

- Angela Dresselhaus, East Carolina University
- Danielle Williams, University of Evansville

## **Treasurer**

(3-year term beginning 2017/18)

- Jessica Ireland, Radford University
- Lisa Martincik, University of Iowa

## Member-at-Large

(3 to be elected; 2-year terms beginning 2017/18)

- Karen Davidson, Mississippi State University
- Katy DiVittorio, University of Colorado Denver
- Maria Hatfield, WT Cox Subscription Services
- Leigh Ann DePope, University of Maryland, College Park
- Andrew Wesolek, Clemson University
- Ted Westervelt, Library of Congress

The Nominations & Elections Committee is also soliciting petition candidates for the 2017 election for the following open positions on the Executive Board:

- Vice President/President-Elect
- Treasurer
- Member-at-Large

Instructions for petition candidates can be found on the NASIG website on the Elections Process page: <u>http://www.nasig.org/site\_page.cfm?pk\_association\_w</u> <u>ebpage\_menu=308&pk\_association\_webpage=1175</u>.

Petitioners must fulfill the requirements listed on the Petition Candidate Profile form and agree in writing to run for the desired office. Petition candidates must be members in good standing as noted in the NASIG Bylaws.

Petition candidates will appear on the final ballot once the requirements are met. Please note that no special designation will be made on the ballot as to the status of any candidate.

The PCP form and all supporting documents must be submitted to Patrick Carr, Chair, N&E Committee, no later than midnight, EST, February 26, 2017.

Please address any questions to:

Patrick Carr Chair, NASIG Nominations & Elections Committee 2016/17 patrick.l.carr@uconn.edu