Notre Dame Law School NDLScholarship

Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards

Law School History

2018

Charles Crutchfield Professional Excellence Award, The

Black Law Students Association, NDLS

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarship.law.nd.edu/ndls_student_awards Part of the <u>Law Commons</u>

Recommended Citation

Black Law Students Association, NDLS, "Charles Crutchfield Professional Excellence Award, The" (2018). *Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards*. 8. https://scholarship.law.nd.edu/ndls_student_awards/8

This Award is brought to you for free and open access by the Law School History at NDLScholarship. It has been accepted for inclusion in Student, Faculty, and Staff Awards by an authorized administrator of NDLScholarship. For more information, please contact lawdr@nd.edu.

The Charles Crutchfield Professional Excellence Award

Named in honor of the first African American member of the Notre Dame Law School Faculty, the Black Law Student Association presents the award to a current professor, who like Professor Crutchfield, demonstrates a commitment to diversity both in and outside of the classroom, as evidenced by scholarship and personal example.

Recipients:

- 1996 G. Robert Blakey
- 1997 Jay Tidmarsh
- 1998 D. Reginald Whitt, O.P.
- 1999 Dean David T. Link
- 2000 Dwight B. King, Jr.
- 2001 Richard W. Garnett
- 2002 Angela Mae Kupenda
- 2003 Jay Tidmarsh
- 2004 Patti J. Ogden
- 2005 Jay Tidmarsh
- 2006 John Eric Smithburn
- 2007 Lloyd H. Mayer
- 2008 Richard B. Pierce
- 2009 Amy Griffin
- 2010 John J. Coughlin, O.F.M.
- 2011 Vincent P. Rougeau
- 2012 Jay Tidmarsh
- 2013 Stephen F. Smith
- 2014 Jimmy Gurule
- 2015 Veronica Root
- 2016 Jennifer Mason McAward
- 2017 Veronica S. Root
- 2018 Jennifer Mason McAward