## Notre Dame Law School NDLScholarship

**Arbitrator Charts** 

**Baseball Salary Arbitration** 

6-13-2011

### Goldberg, Stephen Arbitration Chart

Edmund P. Edmonds edmonds.7@nd.edu

Follow this and additional works at: http://scholarship.law.nd.edu/baseball\_arbcharts

Part of the <u>Dispute Resolution and Arbitration Commons</u>, and the <u>Entertainment and Sports</u>
Law Commons

#### Recommended Citation

Edmonds, Edmund P., "Goldberg, Stephen Arbitration Chart" (2011). *Arbitrator Charts*. Paper 67. http://scholarship.law.nd.edu/baseball\_arbcharts/67

This Data Set is brought to you for free and open access by the Baseball Salary Arbitration at NDLScholarship. It has been accepted for inclusion in Arbitrator Charts by an authorized administrator of NDLScholarship. For more information, please contact lawdr@nd.edu.

#### Stephen Goldberg - Arbitration Panel Decisions Team Wins - 17, Player Wins - 7 Chart © Ed Edmonds Revised 6-13-2011

Player	Team	Year	Winner	Panel Member	Panel Member
Ryan Howard	Phillies	2008	Player	Robert Bailey	Jack Clarke
Mark Loretta	Astros	2008	Team	Margaret Brogan	Frederic Horowitz
Francisco Rodriguez	Angels	2008	Team	Elizabeth Neumeier	Steven Wolf
Jose Valverde	Astros	2008	Team	Christine Knowlton	Sylvia Skratek
Chien-Ming Wang	Yankees	2008	Team	Jack Clarke	Christine Knowlton
Joe Beimel	Dodgers	2007	Team	Elizabeth Neumeier	John Sands
Miguel Cabrera	Marlins	2007	Player	Howard Block	Elliott Shriftman
Chad Cordero	Nationals	2007	Player	Margaret Brogan	Elizabeth Neumeier
Kevin Gregg	Marlins	2007	Team	Jack Clarke	Elizabeth Neumeier
John Patterson	Nationals	2007	Team	Dan Brent	Elliott Shriftman
Sun-Woo Kim	Rockies	2006	Team	Elizabeth Neumeier	Gil Vernon
Kyle Lohse	Twins	2006	Player	Dan Brent	Steven Wolf
Juan Cruz	Athletics	2005	Team	Jack Clarke	Janet Gaunt
David Eckstein	Angels	2004	Player	Jack Clarke	Roger Kaplan
Eric Gagne	Dodgers	2004	Team	Dan Brent	Elliott Shriftman
Rolando Arrojo	Red Sox	2002	Team	Howard Block	I. B. Helburn

Orlando Cabrera	Expos	2002	Team	Howard Block	Roger Kaplan
Danny Graves	Reds	2001	Team	Dan Brent	Kenneth Perea
Kevin Millwood	Braves	2001	Team	Richard Bloch	Alan Symonette
Brian Hunter	Mariners	2000	Player	Roger Kaplan	Elliott Shriftman
Charles Johnson	Orioles	2000	Team	Ted High	Elizabeth Neumeier
C.J. Nitkowski	Tigers	2000	Player	William Holley	Jeffrey Tener
Ariel Prieto	Athletics	2000	Team	James Gross	Theodore High
John Hudke	Reds	1999	Team	Roger Abrams	I. B. Helburn

# Individual Arbitration Decisions Team Wins - 13, Player Wins - 16 Total Decisions Team Wins - 30, Player Wins - 23

Player	Team	Year	Winner
Dann Billardello	Padres	1992	Team
Jose Lind	Pirates	1992	Player
Barry Bonds	Pirates	1991	Team
Paul Gibson	Tigers	1991	Player
Greg Swindell	Indians	1991	Player
Shawon Dunston	Cubs	1990	Player
Billy Hatcher	Pirates	1990	Player
Bo Jackson	Royals	1990	Team

Steve Balboni	Mariners	1989	Player
Glenn Davis	Astros	1989	Player
Andre Dawson	Cubs	1988	Team
Greg Harris	Rangers	1987	Player
Charlie Liebrandt	Royals	1987	Player
Bill Dawley	Astros	1986	Team
Julio Franco	Indians	1986	Team
Mike Moore	Mariners	1986	Team
Leon Durham	Cubs	1985	Team
Juan Bonilla	Padres	1984	Player
Julio Cruz	Mariners	1983	Team
Damaso Garcia	Blue Jays	1983	Player
Kirk Gibson	Tigers	1983	Team
Rudy Law	White Sox	1983	Player
Joe Price	Reds	1983	Player
Roger Erickson	Twins	1982	Player
Tom Hume	Reds	1982	Player
Bob Molinaro	White Sox	1982	Team
Jack Morris	Tigers	1982	Team
Steve Trout	White Sox	1982	Player

Rich Folkers Padres	1975	Team	
---------------------	------	------	--