University of Montana

ScholarWorks at University of Montana

Senate Resolutions, 2007-Present

ASUM Student Government

Fall 2012

SB14-12/13: Recognition

Zach Brown

Bryn Hagfors

Micah Nielsen

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.umt.edu/asum_resolutions

Let us know how access to this document benefits you.

Recommended Citation

Brown, Zach; Hagfors, Bryn; and Nielsen, Micah, "SB14-12/13: Recognition" (2012). *Senate Resolutions, 2007-Present.* 61.

https://scholarworks.umt.edu/asum_resolutions/61

This Institutional Document is brought to you for free and open access by the ASUM Student Government at ScholarWorks at University of Montana. It has been accepted for inclusion in Senate Resolutions, 2007-Present by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at University of Montana. For more information, please contact scholarworks@mso.umt.edu.

1	The Associated Students of The University of Montana Resolution of Recognition September 12, 2012	
2 3		
4		SB14-12/13
5	Authored by: Zachary Brown, ASUM President; Bryn Hagfors, ASUM Vice Presiden	
6		L. Nielsen, ASUM Business Manager
7		Coon, ASUM Senator; Cody Gordon, ASUM Senator
8	Sponsorou Syr Swendonyn S	5 00-1, 1-2 01.2 2 01.401, 004, 001 40-1, 1-2 01.1 2 01.4001
9	Whereas, President Engstrom, Vice	President Teresa Branch, and Dean of Students Rhondie
10	Voorhees traveled on a weekday to Flathead Lake to take part in the 2012-2013 Associated	
11 12	Students of The University of Montana (ASUM) Senate Retreat;	
13	Whereas, President Engstrom, Vice President Teresa Branch, and Dean of Students Rhondie	
14	Voorhees led a productive discussion on shared governance at The University of Montana;	
15	•	•
16	Whereas, many ASUM senators expressed that this conversation was a highlight of their	
17	weekend in their (exit interviews);	
18		
19	Whereas, the ASUM Executive Team hopes that this interaction will become a tradition;	
20		
21	Therefore, Let It Be Resolved, that ASUM formally extends its appreciation to President	
22	Engstrom, Vice President Branch, and Dean Voorhees for their engagement with this body;	
23		1 d Agrae
24	Therefore, Let It Be Further Resolved, that ASUM recognizes the genuine engagement and	
25	efforts of these individuals in making	ng ASUM a more informed and productive organization.
26		
27		
28 29	Passed by Committee:	2012
30	i assed by Committee.	
31	Passed by Senate:	2012
32	1 assect by Schate.	
33		
34		
35		
36		
37	Damara Simpson,	Bryn Hagfors,
38	Relations and Affairs Chair	Chair of the Senate