Fungal Genetics Reports

Volume 48 Article 1

Foreword

Matthew S. Sachs

Follow this and additional works at: https://newprairiepress.org/fgr



This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License.

Recommended Citation

Sachs, M. S. (2001) "Foreword," *Fungal Genetics Reports*: Vol. 48, Article 1. https://doi.org/10.4148/1941-4765.1166

This Frontmatter is brought to you for free and open access by New Prairie Press. It has been accepted for inclusion in Fungal Genetics Reports by an authorized administrator of New Prairie Press. For more information, please contact cads@k-state.edu.

Foreword

Abstract

The 48th edition of the Fungal Genetics Newsletter contains articles and notes on a wide variety of topics. As usual, the Aspergillus and Neurospora bibliographies are included, as is the most recent FGSC mailing list. The abstracts from the Twenty-First Fungal Genetics Conference at Asilomar are published as an electronic supplement available at the FGSC web-site.

FOREWORD

The 48th edition of the Fungal Genetics Newsletter contains articles and notes on a wide variety of topics. As usual, the Aspergillus and Neurospora bibliographies are included, as is the most recent FGSC mailing list. The abstracts from the Twenty-First Fungal Genetics Conference at Asilomar are published as an electronic supplement available at the FGSC web-site. As always, suggestions regarding the Newsletter are welcome at any time and should be directed to the Newsletter Editor, the FGSC Director and/or to the Fungal Genetics Policy Committee. All address changes and subscription inquiries should be directed to the FGSC.

Matthew S. Sachs, Editor OGI School of Science and Engineering Oregon Health & Science University Beaverton, Oregon

Members of the Editorial Board:

Jesus Aguirre, Instituto de Fisiología Celular, UNAM
A. John Clutterbuck, University of Glasgow
David J. Jacobson, Stanford University
Martin L. Pall, Washington State University
Alice Schroeder, Washington State University
Claude Selitrennikoff, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
Eric U. Selker, University of Oregon
Richard Weiss, University of California, Los Angeles
Miriam Zolan, Indiana University
John Kinsey, FGSC, ex officio

ad hoc reviewers

Deb Bell-Pederson Michael Freitag Etta Käfer Robert L. Metzenberg David D. Perkins Chuck Staben

Members of the Fungal Genetics Policy Committee

Matthew Sachs (Chair), Oregon Graduate Institute

Ralph Dean (Secretary), North Carolina State University

Nancy Keller, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Louise Glass, University of California, Berkeley

Giuseppe Macino, University of Rome Regina Kahmann, Universitat Munchen Marc Orbach, University of Arizona

Members of the Neurospora Policy Committee

Eric Selker, University of Oregon (Chair)

Dan Ebbole, Texas A&M University

Gloria Turner, University of California, Los Angeles

Barry Bowman, University of California, Santa Cruz Gillian Turgeon, Cornell University Alfredo Herrera-Estrella, Unidad Irapuato John Kinsey, FGSC (ex officio) Kevin McCluskey, FGSC (ex officio) Richard Weiss, UCLA (ex officio)

Editorial, publication and distribution costs supported by donations and subscriptions to the Fungal Genetics Newsletter and by grant DBI 9726962 from the Biological Research Program, National Science Foundation.

Distributed by: Fungal Genetics Stock Center, Dept. of Microbiology, University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, KS