

Mitchell Hamline School of Law Mitchell Hamline Open Access

DRI Symposia

2015 Symposium on Advanced Issues in Dispute Resolution

Symposium Participant List

Dispute Resolution Institute

Follow this and additional works at: http://open.mitchellhamline.edu/dri_symposia

Dispute Resolution Institute, "Symposium Participant List" (March 28, 2016). DRI Symposia. Paper 2. http://open.mitchellhamline.edu/dri_symposia/2015/pre_symposium_information/2

This Event is brought to you for free and open access by the DRI Projects at Mitchell Hamline Open Access. It has been accepted for inclusion in DRI Symposia by an authorized administrator of Mitchell Hamline Open Access. For more information, please contact sean.felhofer@mitchellhamline.edu.

MITCHELL | HAMLINE OPEN ACCESS

mitchellhamline.edu



AN INTENTIONAL CONVERSATION ABOUT Public Engagement and Decision-Making: Moving from Dysfunction and Polarization to Dialogue and Understanding

Participant List

Abdisalam Adam, Teacher, St. Paul Public Schools

JoEllen Ambrose, Civics Educator

Lisa Blomgren Amsler, Keller-Runden Professor of Public Service, School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University

John Apitz, Shareholder, Messerli & Kramer

Jesse Atkins, Regulatory Affairs Specialist, Medtronic

Kitty Atkins, Associate Director, Dispute Resolution Institute, Hamline University School of Law

Tal Bakke, Hamline Law Review

Beth Bailey, Executive Director, Community Mediation and Restorative Services, Inc.

Alex Beeby, Hamline Law Review

Allen Blair, Associate Professor, Hamline University School of Law

Jennifer Bloom, Executive Director, Learning Law and Democracy Foundation

Toni Carter, Commissioner, Ramsey County

Jim Coben, Dispute Resolution Institute Senior Fellow and Professor, Hamline University School of Law

Mariana Hernandez Crespo, Associate Professor and Executive Director of the International Dispute Resolution Research Network, University of St. Thomas School of Law

Todd Doncavage, Deputy Commissioner, Minnesota Bureau of Mediation Services

Jessica Dubois, Symposium Editor, Hamline Law Review

Amy Eilberg, Rabbi and Peace Educator

Marie Failinger, Dean and Professor, Hamline University School of Law

Ken Fox, Dispute Resolution Institute Senior Fellow and Professor Hamline University School of Business

Hector Garcia, Executive Director, Minnesota Council On Latino Affairs

Aimee Gourlay, Executive Director, Mediation Center

Gregory Gray, Chief Compliance Officer, MN Department of Human Services

Dan Greensweig, Assistant Administrator, Minnesota League of Cities Insurance Trust

Annamarie Gutsch, Center for American Indian and Minority Health, University of Minnesota Duluth

Sia Her, Executive Director, Council on Asian Pacific Minnesotans

Jim Hilbert, Executive Director, Center for Negotiation & Justice, William Mitchell College of Law

Jonathan Isenor, Executive Director, Southern Minnesota Dispute Resolution Program

Walid Issa, Co-Founder, Shades

Mariann Johnson, Principal, M.T. Johnson & Associates (Organization Development Consultant)

Tadd Johnson, Professor and Chair, American Indian Studies Department, University of Minnesota Duluth

Irene Kao, Staff Attorney, League of Minnesota Cities

Colleen Landkamer, Minnesota State Director, USDA Rural Development

David Larson, Dispute Resolution Institute Senior Fellow and Professor, Hamline University School of Law

George Latimer, Professor Emeritus, Macalester College; former Hamline Law Dean and St. Paul Mayor

Mariah Levison, Senior Program Manager, Minnesota Office of Collaboration and Dispute Resolution

Kevin Lindsey, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Human Rights

Ben Lowndes, Deputy Ombudsman, Minnesota Department of Transportation

Kristine Martin, Vice President, Wilder Center for Communities

David Matz, Professor, Department of Conflict Resolution, Human Security, and Global Governance, McCormick Graduate School, University of Massachusetts Boston

Bernie Mayer, Professor of Conflict Resolution, The Werner Institute, Creighton University School of Law

Bobbi McAdoo, Dispute Resolution Institute Senior Fellow and Professor Emeritus, Hamline University School of Law

Mark McCrea, Director, Alternative Dispute Resolution Services, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

Edward McDonald, Executive Director, Council on Black Minnesotans

Dan McGrath, Executive Director, TakeAction Minnesota

Mary Jo McGuire, Commissioner, Ramsey County

Fayneese Miller, President, Hamline University

Roger Moe, Lobbyist and former Majority Leader of the Minnesota State Senate

Kenneth Morris, Founder and CEO, CorCardia Group, Inc.

Kris Norman-Major, Professor and Director, Public Administration Programs, Hamline University School of Business

Sharon Press, Dispute Resolution Institute Director and Professor, Hamline University School of Law

Jane Prince, Community Advocate; Alumni Director, Hamline University School of Law

Kathy Quick, Assistant Professor, Public and Nonprofit Leadership, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota

Gail Rosenblum, Columnist, StarTribune

Ethan Roberts, Director, Twin Cities Jewish Community Government Affairs Program

Antonio Robinson, Paralegal Specialist, Department of Homeland Security

David Salzer, Teacher, Minneapolis School District

Jim Scheibel, Professor of Practice, Hamline University School of Business

Amy Schwarz, Attorney, Office of General Counsel, U.S. Department of Housing & Urban Development

Bonnie Jean Smith, Grant Review Chair, Minnesota Governor's Council on Developmental Disabilities

Wyman Spano, Director, Masters in Advocacy and Political Leadership, Metropolitan State University

Robert Stains, Jr., Senior Vice President for Training, the Public Conversations Project

Ellen Velasco-Thompson, Director, Risk Management and Claims, City of Minneapolis

Jaime Tincher, Chief of Staff, Office of Governor Mark Dayton

Bob Tracy, Director of Government Relations and Public Policy, Minnesota Council on Foundations

Rashad Turner, Lead Organizer, Black Lives Matter, St. Paul

Nancy Ver Steegh, Professor, William Mitchell College of Law

Nancy Victorin-Vangerud, Chaplin and Director of Wesley Center, Hamline University

Howard Vogel, Professor Emeritus, Hamline University School of Law

Craig Waldron, Instructor, Hamline University School of Business and Former City Administrator, Oakdale, MN

Cathy Wassberg, Vice President and General Counsel, Hamline University

Kelly Wilder, Sr. Resources Planner & Associate Counsel, 106 Group

Irina Woldeab, Planner, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Jeanne Zimmer, Executive Director, Dispute Resolution Center