

UB Law Forum

Volume 22 Number 1 *Fall 2009*

Article 22

10-1-2009

GOLD Group Officers and Directors for 2009-10

UB Law Forum

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.law.buffalo.edu/ub_law_forum

Recommended Citation

UB Law Forum (2009) "GOLD Group Officers and Directors for 2009–10," *UB Law Forum*: Vol. 22: No. 1, Article 22.

Available at: https://digitalcommons.law.buffalo.edu/ub_law_forum/vol22/iss1/22

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Alumni Publications at Digital Commons @ University at Buffalo School of Law. It has been accepted for inclusion in UB Law Forum by an authorized editor of Digital Commons @ University at Buffalo School of Law. For more information, please contact lawscholar@buffalo.edu.



Front row, left to right: Vice Dean for Academic Affairs James A. Gardner, Executive Director Ilene R. Fleischmann, Molly L. Mallia and Stephanie Williams Torres. Second row, left to right: Amber E. Storr, Assistant Director Patricia L. Warrington and James M. O'Keefe. Third row, left to right: Carla J. Miller Montroy, Vice Dean for Administration James R. Newton and Jonathan S. Hickey. Fourth row (down stairs), left to right: Brendan J. Rich, Teia Marie Bui, GOLD Group President Jesse Baldwin and Jennifer R. Scharf. Fifth row (down stairs, left to right): James F. Auricchio, Michael E. Reyen, R.J. Friedman Jr., Christopher D. Smith, Anne E. Joynt, Michael J. Pastrick and David W. Polak.

Not pictured: Jessica M. Baker, Stephanie J. Calhoun, Joseph N. Endres, Jennifer G. Flannery, Bethany J. Hills, Rebecca Z. McCauley, Jacia T. Smith and Jack Trachtenberg.

GOLD Group officers and directors for 2009-10

esse Baldwin '04 has been elected president of the 2009-10 UB Law GOLD (Graduates of the Last Decade) Group. Baldwin is an associate at Damon & Morey LLP, practicing in the firm's Litigation Department. He is also is a member of the firm's Recruitment Committee.

Molly L. Mallia '05 of Damon & Morey LLP is president-elect. Secretary is Carla J. Miller Montroy '06 of the Law Offices of Carla J. Miller Montroy; secretary-elect is Anne E. Joynt '05 of Lipsitz & Ponterio LLC; treasurer is Jennifer G. Flannery '06 of Damon & Morey LLP; and treasurer-elect is Jessica M. Baker '03 of Hiscock & Barclay LLP. The immediate past president is Bethany J. Hills of Hodgson Russ LLP.

Newly elected directors are: James F. Auricchio '00 of The Auricchio Law Firm; Teia Marie Bui '08 of Andreozzi & Fickess LLP; Joseph N. Endres '05 of Hodgson Russ LLP; R.J. Friedman Jr. '07 of the Law Office of Dennis C. Gaughan; Jonathan S. Hickey '01 of Burden, Gulisano & Hickey LLC; James M. O'Keefe '07 of Rupp, Baase, Pfalzgraf, Cunningham & Coppola LLC; Michael J. Pastrick '04 of the New York State Supreme Court, Appellate Division, Fourth Department; Michael E. Reyen '09; Brendan J. Rich '05 of Phillips Lytle LLP; and Jennifer R. Scharf '05 of Connors & Vilardo LLP.

Other directors include: Stephanie J. Calhoun '08 of the Erie County Attorney's Office; Rebecca Z. McCauley '03 of the Law Offices of Rebecca Z. McCauley; David W. Polak '00 of the Law Offices of David W. Polak; Jacia T. Smith '07 of Harris Beach LLP; Amber E. Storr '06 of Damon & Morey LLP; Jack Trachtenberg '02 of Hodgson Russ LLP; and Stephanie Williams Torres '00 of Kaleida Health.

Ilene R. Fleischmann, UB Law vice dean, continues as executive director. Patricia L. Warrington continues as assistant director.

THANK YOU, LIFE MEMBERS

Theodore Lyons Araujo '85 – Syracuse Edward J. Barron '75 - D.C. Thomas E. Black Jr. '79 - Texas Douglas Coppola '75 – Buffalo Regina DelVecchio '88 – Buffalo Gordon Gross '55 – Buffalo Karen Kaczmarski '89 - Buffalo Hon. Mary Ann Killeen '52 – Buffalo Changse L. Kim '75 – Korea Kristin Graham Koehler '94 – D.C. Francis Letro '79 – Buffalo Karen Mathews '80 - Buffalo Rebecca McCauley '04 - Buffalo Leah R. Merritt-Mervine '07 – Rochester Michael Olander '77 – North Carolina Eric Ian Robins '03 – N.Y.C. Kurt Sherman '84 – Syracuse Michael J. Surgalla Jr. 382 – D.C Margaret W. Wong '76 - Cleveland