IMSA BOARD OF TRUSTEES

OFFICERS

Chairman Sheila MB Griffin Executive VP, Griffin Holdings, Inc.

First Vice Chairman

Dr. Paula Olszewski-Kubilius Director, Center for Talent Development, Northwestern University

Second Vice Chairman

Dr. Erin W. Roche '89 Principal, Prescott Magnet Cluster School

Secretary (Non-Voting) Catherine C. Veal Vice President for Strategy and Policy, IMSA

Treasurer (Non-Voting)

Kimberly Corrao Director of Business and Financial Operations, IMSA

TRUSTEES

Eric R. Brown, M.S. Ed. Biology Teacher, Evanston Township High School #202

Dr. Jerome "Jav" Budzik '95 Chief Technology Officer, Twelvefold Media

Kathy He Chief Executive Officer, Vivregen LLC

Dr. Steven T. Isoye Superintendent, Oak Park and River Forest High School District 200

Leslie N. Juby Substitute Teacher, Batavia, IL Public Schools

TRUSTEES (cont'd)

Dr. Mary Kalantzis Dean, College of Education, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Carey L. Mayer '90 Architectural Group Leader, Dewberry Architects

Dr. Luis Núñez Consultant. BioTarget and LNK Chemsolutions IIC

Dr. Marsha R. Rosner Charles B. Huggins Professor, Ben May Dept. for Cancer Research, The University of Chicago

Dr. H. Steven Sims Director, Chicago Institute for Voice Care, University of Illinois at Chicago

EX-OFFICIO BOARD MEMBERS

Dr. Karen Hunter Anderson Executive Director, Illinois Community College Board

Dr. James L. Applegate Executive Director, Illinois Board of Higher Education

Dr. Christopher Koch State Superintendent, Illinois State Board of Education

Dr. Jeffrey Craig Superintendent, West Aurora School District 129

PRESIDENT

Dr. José M. Torres

Board of Trustees Presents Alumni Awards Eighth Annual Ceremony

December 2, 2014





igniting and nurturing creative, ethical, scientific minds that advance the human condition



Aurora, IL 60506 630-907-5000 www.imsa.edu

1500 Sullivan Road



AWARDEES

Alumni Titan Award Recipient Melvin R. Bacani '90



Alumni Distinguished Leadership Award Recipient Steve Crutchfield '93



PROGRAM

Welcome and Introductions

Karen Han and Quinn Lewis Student Committee for IMSA Advancement

Opening Remarks

Dr. José M. Torres President, IMSA

IMSA Board of Trustees Titan Alumni Award Presentation

Leslie Juby Member, IMSA Board of Trustees

Alumni Titan Award Recipient Melvin R. Bacani '90

IMSA Board of Trustees Alumni Distinguished Leadership Award Presentation

Sheila Griffin Chair, IMSA Board of Trustees

Alumni Distinguished Leadership Award Recipient

Steve Crutchfield '93

Closing Remarks

Lisa A. Hellman Alumni Relations Coordinator, IMSA

Please join our Alumni Award recipients in the Old Café for a dessert reception.