## Ouachita Baptist University Scholarly Commons @ Ouachita

Music Performances, Programs, and Posters

**Division of Music** 

10-31-2011

# Brass and Percussion Ensembles Concert, Fall 2011

Percussion Ensemble Ouachita Baptist University

Ryan C. Lewis Ouachita Baptist University, lewisr@obu.edu

Brass Ensemble *Ouachita Baptist University* 

Heather Thayer *Ouachita Baptist University* 

Justin Isenhour Winthrop University, isenhourj@obu.edu

See next page for additional authors

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarlycommons.obu.edu/music Part of the <u>Music Education Commons</u>, and the <u>Music Performance Commons</u>

#### **Recommended** Citation

Percussion Ensemble; Lewis, Ryan C.; Brass Ensemble; Thayer, Heather; Isenhour, Justin; and Hamilton, Craig, "Brass and Percussion Ensembles Concert, Fall 2011" (2011). *Music Performances, Programs, and Posters*. 12. https://scholarlycommons.obu.edu/music/12

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Division of Music at Scholarly Commons @ Ouachita. It has been accepted for inclusion in Music Performances, Programs, and Posters by an authorized administrator of Scholarly Commons @ Ouachita. For more information, please contact mortensona@obu.edu.

#### Authors

Percussion Ensemble, Ryan C. Lewis, Brass Ensemble, Heather Thayer, Justin Isenhour, and Craig Hamilton



Brass and Percussion Ensembles Concert Ouachita Baptist University School of Fine Arts – Division of Music Monday, October 31, 2011 – 7:30PM Mabee Fine Arts Building – W. Francis McBeth Recital Hall

### PROGRAM

Suite for Three Trumpets I. March II. Lament		William Presser
III. Scherzo	Trumpet Ensemble	
Intermezzo		Francis McKay
Song for Japan	Low Brass Ensemble	Steven Verheist
Log Cabin Blues Chr	Percussion Ensemble ris Hogan, Xylophone Solo	George Hamilton Green Arr. Becker
Quartet for Horns	Horn Ensemble	Max Pottag
World Beat Sonata	Percussion Ensemble	Robert Damm
Pavane and Canzonetta	Trumpet Ensemble	Leroy Ostransky
Recycled	Percussion Ensemble	Julie Davila

Horn Ensemble Dr. Heather Thayer, Director Kelsey Bates Kelly Cortez Teddy Cross Anna English Megan Graves Aki Kanno Elizabeth Lawson Josh Strzelecki Lauren Whaley

Low Brass Ensemble Mr. Justin Isenhour, Director Travis Blanton Jeremy Cooper Cameron Jones Andrew LeTourneau Andrew McCraw Sean Nance Evan Rogers Russell Shaw Bret Steed

Percussion Ensemble Dr. Ryan Lewis, Director Drew Ervin Brian Fowler Trey Gosser Chris Hogan Josh Lee Alex Lomax Daniel Poemoceah Zach Zucha

Trumpet Ensemble Dr. Craig Hamilton, Director Deborah Caldwell Chris Sumner Hannah Sweeden