University of Dayton eCommons

News Releases

Marketing and Communications

5-26-1961

Announcing the Officers of the Faculty Forum

 $Follow\ this\ and\ additional\ works\ at:\ https://ecommons.udayton.edu/news_rls$

Recommended Citation

"Announcing the Officers of the Faculty Forum" (1961). News Releases. 307. $https://ecommons.udayton.edu/news_rls/307$

This News Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Marketing and Communications at eCommons. It has been accepted for inclusion in News Releases by an authorized administrator of eCommons. For more information, please contact frice1@udayton.edu, mschlangen1@udayton.edu.

News from

UNIVERSITY OF DAYTON

PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICE

300 COLLEGE PARK AVENUE . DAYTON 9, OHIO

Phone BAldwin 2-6721

DICK BEACH
ACADEMIC INFORMATION

JOE McLAUGHLIN
SPORTS INFORMATION

HEAD

Barth J. Snyder, professor of business management and economics, Friday was elected chairman of the newly-organized Faculty Forum at the University of Dayton.

Brother John J. Lucier, S.M., associate professor of chemistry, was named vice chairman, and Raymond J. Stith, associate professor of civil engineering, was named secretary.

Other recently elected members of the deliberative and consultative body, include Dr. Richard R. Baker, Brother Cletus C. Chudd, Dr. Edward Harkenrider, Brother Richard A. Liebler, Prof. George H. Springer, Miss Doris A. Drees, Brother Robert A. Thomson, Joseph E. Averdick, Erving E. Beauregard, George C. Biersack, Dr. Edward A. Huth, Prof. Francis G. McGovern, Dr. Carl I. Michaelis, Harry C. Murphy, Robert B. O'Donnell, Brother Walter A. Roesch, and Dr. Kenneth C. Schraut.

The 20-member group, elected by the faculty, will function as the "voice of a responsible faculty with regard to University affairs."