

University of Nebraska at Omaha DigitalCommons@UNO

Steering Committee

Strategic Planning

2016

# UNO Strategic Planning Steering Committee 2016-2017

Strategic Planning Steering Committee University of Nebraska at Omaha

Follow this and additional works at: http://digitalcommons.unomaha.edu/ oiestrategicplanningsteering Part of the <u>Higher Education Commons</u>, and the <u>Higher Education Administration Commons</u>

# **Recommended** Citation

Strategic Planning Steering Committee, "UNO Strategic Planning Steering Committee 2016-2017" (2016). *Steering Committee*. 10. http://digitalcommons.unomaha.edu/oiestrategicplanningsteering/10

This Report is brought to you for free and open access by the Strategic Planning at DigitalCommons@UNO. It has been accepted for inclusion in Steering Committee by an authorized administrator of DigitalCommons@UNO. For more information, please contact unodigitalcommons@unomaha.edu.



# **UNO Strategic Planning Steering Committee 2016-2017**

John Christensen, Chancellor, Committee Chair BJ Reed, Senior Vice Chancellor OASA, Committee Co-Facilitator Jill Russell, Assistant to the Senior Vice Chancellor, Committee Co-Facilitator

### Committee Members:

Paul Barnes, Associate Dean, College of Education Melissa Berke, Assistant Dean, College of Communication, Fine Arts, and Media Bret Blackman, Chief Information Officer, Information Services Anne Branigan, Senior Vice President, Greater Omaha Chamber Brian Carey, Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance Juan Casas, Associate Professor, Psychology Melissa Cast-Brede, Associate Professor, Teacher Education Bill Conley, Vice Chancellor, Business and Finance Patrick Davlin, Student Regent Lee Denker, Jr., President, UNO Alumni Association Charlotte Evans, Director, Public Safety Anthony Flott, Director of Communication, Alumni Association, Staff Advisory Council Representative James Freeman, Senior Director of Inclusion and Director of Multicultural Affairs Daniel Hawkins, Associate Professor, Sociology, Faculty Senate Representative Cecil Hicks, Jr., Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources Anne Hindery, Chief Executive Officer, Nonprofit Association of the Midlands Stephen Houston, ESL Specialist, International Programs Jody Neathery-Castro, Chairperson, Political Science Liz Nunez, Graduate Assistant, Political Science Kathleen Oleson-Lyons, Assistant to the Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs Sarah Osborn, Director, ILUNO and IP Erin Owen, Executive Director, University Communications Mark Pauley, Senior Research Fellow, School of Interdisciplinary Informatics Barbara Pickering, Professor, School of Communication and Faculty Fellow, OASA T. Hank Robinson, Director, Office of Institutional Effectiveness Connie Schaffer, Assistant Professor, Teacher Education, and Faculty Fellow, OASA Deborah Smith-Howell, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies Birud Sindhav, Associate Professor, Management Sara Woods, Executive Associate to the Senior Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement

# Meeting Dates for 2016-2017:

- September 28, 8 AM (EAB 200)
- October 26, 2016 (EAB 200)
- November 30, 8 AM (EAB 200)
- January 25, 8 AM (EAB 200)
- February 22, 8 AM (EAB 200)
- March 29, 8 AM (EAB 200)
- April 26, 8 AM (EAB 200)
- May 24, 8 AM (EAB 200)

# Plus two Strategic Planning Forums, tentatively scheduled for:

- February 3, 2017 (8 AM 1:00 PM) MBSC, Ballroom
- May 9, 2017 (8 AM 1:00 PM) MBSC, Ballroom