Marshall University Marshall Digital Scholar

All Performances

Performance Collection

4-15-2010

Marshall University Music Department Presents a Jazz Combos Recital

Jeff Wolfe Marshall University, wolfe9@marshall.edu

Sean Parsons parsons@marshall.edu

Follow this and additional works at: http://mds.marshall.edu/music_perf Part of the <u>Fine Arts Commons</u>, and the <u>Music Performance Commons</u>

Recommended Citation

Wolfe, Jeff and Parsons, Sean, "Marshall University Music Department Presents a Jazz Combos Recital" (2010). *All Performances*. Book 429. http://mds.marshall.edu/music_perf/429

This Recital is brought to you for free and open access by the Performance Collection at Marshall Digital Scholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in All Performances by an authorized administrator of Marshall Digital Scholar. For more information, please contact changi@marshall.edu.



DEPARTMENT of MUSIC

Program

Matt Chaffin All Star Octet

Bryce Duncan - alto sax Ben Stern - trumpet Mary Heath - flugelhorn Doug Harvey - guitar

All of Me

Watch What Happens

Autumn Leaves

Alright, Okay, You Win

Sid Wyche and Mayme Watts arr. by John Berry

Danilo Moraes - guitar

Matt Cayton - piano

Eli McWhorter - bass

Rob Kelley - drums

arr. by Dick Lieb

Michale Legrand

Joseph Kosma

Seymour Simons and Gerald Marks

Prof. Jeff Wolfe Jazz Septet

Isaac Winland - Trumpet Chris Miller - Piano Daniel Cioffi - Tenor Sax Andrew Winter - Guitar Jim Hultin - Trombone Atticus Enyart - Bass Tyler Stewart - Drums

Cool Struttin'

Sonny Clark arr. Jeff Wolfe

Freddie Hubbard arr. Frank Mantooth

Harry Warren & Mack Gordon arr. Andrew Winter

> Tad Dameron arr. Bob Mintzer

Thursday, April 15, 2010 Jomie Jazz Forum 8:00 p.m.

presents a

Jazz Combos Recital

This program is presented by the College of Fine Arts through the Department of Music, with the support of student activity funds. For more information about this or other music events, please call (304) 696-3117, or view our website at www.marshall.edu/cofa/music.

Red Clay

There Will Never Be another You

Lady Bird

Project Postbop directed by Dr. Sean Parsons

Jason Mitchell - alto sax Luke Miller - baritone sax Austin Seybert - trombone Neal Titus - vibes

On Green Dolphin Street

Yes or No

Wes Hager - guitar Zach Arbogast - piano Jimmy Lykens - bass Rodney Elkins - drums

> Kaper/Washington arr. Jason Mitchell

Wayne Shorter arr. Tim Coffman

Lament

Rhythm-a-Ning

Thelonius Monk arr. Luke Miller

J.J. Johnson arr. Austin Seybert