Marshall University Marshall Digital Scholar

All Performances

Performance Collection

Winter 12-6-2011

Marshall University Department of Music presents the Marshall University Symphonic Band and the Marshall University Wind Symphony

Ben Miller Marshall University, millerb@marshall.edu

Steve Barnett Marshall University, barnetts@marshall.edu

Martin Saunders Marshall University, saunders35@marshall.edu

Follow this and additional works at: http://mds.marshall.edu/music_perf Part of the <u>Fine Arts Commons</u>, and the <u>Music Performance Commons</u>

Recommended Citation

Miller, Ben; Barnett, Steve; and Saunders, Martin, "Marshall University Department of Music presents the Marshall University Symphonic Band and the Marshall University Wind Symphony" (2011). *All Performances*. Book 21. http://mds.marshall.edu/music_perf/21

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Performance Collection at Marshall Digital Scholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in All Performances by an authorized administrator of Marshall Digital Scholar. For more information, please contact zhangj@marshall.edu.



DEPARTMENT of MUSIC

Symphonic Band

Dr. Ben Miller, Conductor

Program

	Entebbe Variations	Keith Michael Davis
	In the Forest of the King II The Laurel Grove III King Dagobert	Pierre La Plante
	See Rock City	Brant Karrick
	The Willows of Winter	B. J. Brooks
or	We Wish You a Mambo Christmas	Traditional arr. By Erik Morales

presents the

Marshall University Symphonic Band Dr. Ben Miller, Conductor

and the

Marshall University Wind Symphony

Steve Barnett, Conductor Dr. Martin Saunders, Trumpet Shirelle Yuhase, Graduate Student Conductor

Tuesday, December 6, 2011 Smith Recital Hall 8:00 p.m.

This program is presented by the College of Fine Arts through the Department of Music, with the support of student activity funds. For more information about this or other music events, please call (304) 696-3117, or view our website at www.marshall.edu/cofa/music.

Symphonic Band Personnel

Flutes

Hannah Bott-Principal Josephine Mendez Kayla Ariyan Shikeal Harris Marjorie McCoy Allison Nolan-Phillips Erin Balser Crystal Nadi

<u>Clarinets</u> Rebekah Ricks-Principal Philip Runyon Brittany Arthur Sara Price Blake Turley Ida Ward Christa Blake Caren Blake Kelli Meeks Jessica Roberts

> Bass Clarinet Kathryn Greer

<u>Alto Saxophones</u> Jordan Carinelli-Principal Amanda Cooper Christina Stradwick Ryan Dick Jordan Delawder Regan Martinez Caleb Hardy Samantha Slade

Tenor Saxophones Shawna Hatten

Baritone Saxophone Josh Corder Trumpets Kevin Eason-Principal

Shane Meadows Alec Hunt Andrea Withee Sierra Belcher

Horns Matt Darnold Brandy Martin Nicholas Bragg

<u>Trombones</u> Brian Crawford-Principal Nick Graybeal Ben Fredrick Chris McConaha Jeremy Samples

> Euphoniums Ethan Bartlett Emma Hensley

<u>Tubas</u> Nick Hartley Marshall Rickman IV

Percussion Sean McCallister-Principal Derek Staley Jacob Hoskins Mercedes Roten Evan Grover Shane Stevens Charles Sprouse Mason Bartlett Deeanna Cecil Maggie Noel

Wind Symphony

Steve Barnett, Conductor

Program

Festivo

Edward Gregson

From The Hills featuring Dr. Martin Saunders, Trumpet

Kenton Bales

Symphonic Dance No. 3 "Fiesta"

Clifton Williams

Sarabande and Polka from the Ballet <u>Solitaire</u> Malcolm Arnold arr. John P. Paynter

Rio's Convergence

Justin Freer

Wind Symphony Personnel

Flutes

Allison Kessinger- Prin. Shey Dillon- Picc. Sean Reed Emily Crabtree Aaron Sowards Clara Metz Madelyn Mazzeo Alexia Johnson

Clarinets

1st – Ryan Striker Josh Blair 2nd- Rachel Wyant Emily Hall Kayla Honaker 3rd- Kaitlyn Miller Scott Nibert Emilea Burgh Olivia Hughes Bass- Rebecca Adkins

Bassoon Michelle McKenzie

Saxophones Phillip Bailey- 1st Alto Bobby Galloway- 1st Alto Carl Hamlin- 2nd Alto Brian Noggy- 2nd Alto Chris Kimes- Tenor Jacob Terry- Bari

Trumpets

Ben Stern Justin Bahawi Daniel Ricks Tyler Payne John Osborne Eddie Short Josh Abbott

Horns

Billy Holderby Nicholas Bragg Josh Hall Kristen Liegey Danielle Ocheltree

Trombones

Andy O'Neal John Bruce Karen Barnett Alex Cardwell Alex Conn Timothy Huffman

Euphoniums

Matt Drummer Chris Stuart

Tubas

Tyler Davis Josh Sharp Guy Parker

Piano Will Murphy

Percussion

Andrew Tilley- Prin. Jenna Palmer-Kelly Mike Cochran Clark Littlepage Justin Bowe Tyler Stewart Ross Patrick Reese Watkins Keith Bailey Brad Clay

†††

The Marshall University Department of Music is grateful for the support of many families and individuals who help make our department strong and vibrant. If you would like to support the Department of Music through a donation and assist with student scholarships, academic travel for students and ensembles, or general support of the department please

contact:

Melanie Griffis, Director of Development

College of Fine Arts SH 161/304-696-3686 griffism@marshall.edu