Marshall University Marshall Digital Scholar

Performance Collection All Performances

2-22-2013

Marshall University Music Department Presents a Showcase Concert, the Marshall University Symphonic Band, Jennifer Parson, Conductor, and the Marshall University Wind Symphony, Steve Barnett, Conductor

Jennifer Parsons Marshall University, parsons118@marshall.edu

Steve Barnett Marshall University, barnetts@marshall.edu

Follow this and additional works at: http://mds.marshall.edu/music perf



Our Part of the Fine Arts Commons, and the Music Performance Commons

Recommended Citation

Parsons, Jennifer and Barnett, Steve, "Marshall University Music Department Presents a Showcase Concert, the Marshall University Symphonic Band, Jennifer Parson, Conductor, and the Marshall University Wind Symphony, Steve Barnett, Conductor (2013). All Performances. Book 177.

http://mds.marshall.edu/music_perf/177

This Recital is brought to you for free and open access by the Performance Collection at Marshall Digital Scholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in All Performances by an authorized administrator of Marshall Digital Scholar. For more information, please contact zhangi@marshall.edu.



School of Music and Theatre

presents a

Showcase Concert Symphonic Band Jennifer Parsons, conductor

Wind Symphony Steve Barnett, conductor

Featuring

Robert W. Smith, guest conductor Laura Campbell, soprano Mark Smith, piano

Friday, February 22, 2013 Smith Recital Hall 8:00 p.m.

Symphonic Band Program Jennifer Parsons, conductor

Cenotaph

Jack Stamp

Amazing Grace

traditional, arr. William Himes

Brazil: Ceremony, Song and Samba Robert W. Smith, Guest Conductor

Robert W. Smith

This program is presented by the College of Fine Arts through the School of Music and Theatre, with the support of student activity funds. For more information about this or other music events, please call (304) 696-3117, or view our website at www.marshall.edu/cofa/music.

Symphonic Band Personnel

Flutes	Alto Saxophones	Horn
Chelsea Smith	Amanda Cooper	Matt Darnold
Shikeal Harris	Lucy Ward	Zach New
Christina Rodes	Brody Potter	Chelsea Morrison
Cameron Freeman	Cheyenne Cornell	Mindy Kelle
Marisa Zirpolo	Tyler Deering	willing Relie
Kelli Meeks	Regan Martinez	Trombones
Jessa Wilson	Travis Edwards	W. J. Mullins
Andrew Hart	Levi Martin	Evan Kuhn
indiow rate	Latasha Brown	Steven Trumbo
Oboe	Latasha Diown	Nick Graybeal
Jessica Crago	Tenor	Matt Drummer
Jessica Crago		Matt Druilliller
Clarinets	<u>Saxophones</u> Christina Stradwick	T7 1
Kayla Honaker		Euphonium
•	Katelyn Daley	Allison Eason
Philip Runyon	Cayce	Seth Edwards
Taylor Pinkerman	Blankenship	Joey Graybeal
Raquel Moye Felicia Fike	n•4	Emma Hensley
Ida Ward	Baritone	Eli Shuff
	Saxophone	ar I
Christa Blake	Josh Corder	Tubas
Amber Polk	7	Nicholas Hartley
Alaina Krantz	Trumpets	Marshall Rickman
Robert Galloway	Alex Hunt	Katherine
Jordan Carinelli	Daniel Ricks	Hebbard
Sierra Burford	Eddie Short	Colleen Wermers
Caren Blake	Shane Meadows	
Kathleen	Caitlin Smith	Percussion
LuckeyDoo	Amy Clagg	Jacob Hoskins
	Chelsea	Mason Bartlett
Bass Clarinet	McCallister	Evan White
Katrina Elliott	Gabe Muncy	Ryan Newhouse
	Charlie Dobson	Justin Evans
		Jeremy Boggs
		Deeanna Cecil
		Maggie Noel

Wind Symphony Program

Windsprints

Richard L. Saucedo

Sheltering Sky

John Mackey

Angels in the Architecture

Frank Ticheli

featuring

Laura Campbell, soprano

Promising Skies

Robert W. Smith

Robert W. Smith, Guest Conductor

Wind Symphony Personnel

Flutes

Allison Kessinger Aaron Sowards Shey Dillon- Picc. Madelyn Mazzeo Allison Nolan-Phillips Kayla Ariyan Josephine Mendez

Clarinets

1st – Ryan Striker Josh Blair 2nd- Scott Nibert Kate Soules Olivia Hughes 3rd- Emily Hall Rachel Wyant Rebekah Ricks Bass- Rebecca Adkins

Bassoon

Michelle McKenzie

Saxophones

Robert Galloway- 1st Alto Jordan Carinelli- 2nd Alto Jodi Bapst- Tenor Adam O'Neal- Bari

Percussion

Sean McCallister- Prin.
Justin Bowe
Shane Stevens
Tyler Stewart
Ross Patrick
Derek Staley
Anna Maria Firth
Keith Bailey

Trumpets

Ben Stern Chris Bunner Michael Black Andrea Withee Kevin Eason Tyler Payne Alec Hunt

Horns

Josh Hall
Danielle Ocheltree
Chris Cremeans
Josh Stewart
Mindy Kelle

Trombones

John Bruce Jared Layman Chris McConaha Brian Crawford Alex Cardwell, Bass

Euphonium

Brianna Williams
Matt Drummer

Tubas

Tyler Davis Guy Parker

String Bass

Ryan Morgan

Piano Mark Smith †††

The Marshall University Department of Music is grateful for the support of many families and individuals who help make our department strong and vibrant.

If you would like to support the Department of Music through a donation and assist with student scholarships, academic travel for students and ensembles, or general support of the department please contact:

Melanie Griffis, Director of Development

College of Fine Arts SH 161/304-696-3686 griffism@marshall.edu