

iversitv

Scholarships and Prizes 2010 Winners List

Carl H. and Dorothy S. Bauer Scholarship Nicholas Sturm Joshua Miller

Donald A. and Laura Jane Keister Memorial Essay Prize in Literature Nicholas Sturm

Lois E. Finley Memorial Scholarship Tabitha Martin

Dorris B. Harris Endowed Scholarship Gilbert Stadler III

> Dr. John Samuel Phillipson, Jr. Scholarship Hannah D'Agostino Jaclyn McGuire Lauren Rossi Sarah Wise

Othella and Hilah Dukes Memorial Scholarship Joshua Miller

Literary Guild Excellence in Literary Criticism Prize John Curtis Brown, Jr. Krystal Dawn Cole Williams

Literary Guild Student Service Prize Nicholas Sturm

Mary Mostenic Award for Composition Scholarship Natalie Rohr

> Akron Undergraduate Excellence in Fiction Award James Bigley II Sharon Cebula

Alpha Omega Dukes Memorial Fiction Writer Award Jeremy Sayers

The Mary K. Kirtz Literary Essay Prize in International Literature John Curtis Brown, Jr.

> Marian Smith Short Story Prize Daryl Largent

John T. Dukes Memorial Essay Prize in Composition Studies Nicholas Kincaid

Frank Pixley Memorial Fund Scholarship

Hannah D'Agostino Brittany Gregg Jaclyn McGuire Lauren Rossi Ruby Steiner Sarah Wise

Sam Ella Dukes Memorial Poetry Prize

John Curtis Brown, Jr. Michael Krutel Ryan Mohr Kristina von Held

Zora M. Ledinko Endowed Memorial Scholarship Nicholas Sturm

Shakespeare Essay Prize Contest

Cheryl Evans Jenna Grubbs Taylor Harland Lauren Rossi Ruby Steiner