APPENDICES

Appendix A

Outstanding Road and Street Programs

Award Presentation: O. Gilbert Newman, State Highway Engineer Kentucky Transportation Cabinet

At this year's Transportation Forum, the Center recognized local governments for outstanding achievements in their road and street programs. The following governments were chosen for their creative and innovative ways of efficiently providing better and safer roads for the citizens in their cities and counties:

Ballard County
Judge/Executive: Lloyd Key
County Road Supervisor: Gary Glisson

Boyle County
Judge/Executive: Mary C. Pendygraft
Road Engineer: William Duane Campbell

Christian County
Judge/Executive: Frank Gary
Certified Road Supervisor: Gary Haddock

Crittenden County
Judge/Executive: John C. May
Certified Road Supervisor: Bill Coleman

City of Edgewood

Mayor: Louis Noll

Public Works Director: Timothy Bayer

Kenton County
Judge/Executive: Robert Aldemeyer
Certified Road Supervisor: William Meeker

Knott County
Judge/Executive: Homer Sawyer
Certified Road Supervisor: Edsel Sparkman

Logan County
Judge/Executive: James Bailey
Certified Road Supervisor: Spencer Cornelius

Morgan County
Judge/Executive: Sid Stewart
Certified Road Supervisor: Joe Jenkins

Perry County
Judge/Executive: Sherman Neace
Certified Road Supervisor: Thurman Napier