

University of Kentucky UKnowledge

Correspondence

SEAALL Archive

10-24-1991

Letter to Carolyn Ahearn regarding AALL Nominations Committee, October 24, 1991

Maria Sekula

Right click to open a feedback form in a new tab to let us know how this document benefits you.

Follow this and additional works at: https://uknowledge.uky.edu/seaall_cor Part of the Law Librarianship Commons

Repository Citation

Sekula, Maria, "Letter to Carolyn Ahearn regarding AALL Nominations Committee, October 24, 1991" (1991). *Correspondence*. 1885. https://uknowledge.uky.edu/seaall_cor/1885

This Correspondence is brought to you for free and open access by the SEAALL Archive at UKnowledge. It has been accepted for inclusion in Correspondence by an authorized administrator of UKnowledge. For more information, please contact UKnowledge@lsv.uky.edu.



October 24, 1991

Carolyn P. Ahearn, President American Association of Law Libraries Shaw, Pittman, Potts & Trowbridge 2300 N. Street, N.W. Washington, DC

Dear Carolyn:

On bchalf of the Nominations Committee, I am pleased to present the slate of nominces for the 1992 Executive Board election of the American Association of Law Libraries. The nominees have accepted nomination in writing and have submitted a current resume.

The Nominations Committee presents the following slate:

For Vice-President/President-Elect:

Patrick E. Kehoe, Director The American University Washington College of Law Library Washington, DC

Kay M. Todd, Senior Legal Researcher Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker Atlanta, GA

For Treasurer:

Mary Smith Forman, Director of Library Services Akerman, Senterfit & Eidson Orlando, FL

Judith A. Meadows, State Law Librarian State Law Library of Montana Helena, MT October 24, 1991 C.P. Ahearn Page 2

For Executive Board:

Margaret Maes Axtmann, Assistant Director for Technical Services University of Minnesota Law Library Minneapolis, MN

> James S. Heller, Director Marshall-Wythe Law Library The College of William & Mary Williamsburg, VA

James L. Hoover, Director Columbia University Law School Library New York, NY

Patricia Patterson, Director of Legal Information Services Schiff, Hardin & Waite Chicago, IL

Sincerely,

Leka 0

AALL Nominations Committee Maria Sekula, Chair Arturo Flores Ermina Hahn Hazel L. Johnson Judith Runyon Elizabeth Schneider Larry Wenger

Enclosures