

University of Kentucky UKnowledge

Correspondence

SEAALL Archive

8-23-1974

## Letter to Katie Fitzpatrick regarding the SEAALL Officer Election, August 23, 1974

William Younger

Follow this and additional works at: https://uknowledge.uky.edu/seaall\_cor

Part of the Law Librarianship Commons

Right click to open a feedback form in a new tab to let us know how this document benefits you.

## **Repository Citation**

Younger, William, "Letter to Katie Fitzpatrick regarding the SEAALL Officer Election, August 23, 1974" (1974). *Correspondence*. 2313. https://uknowledge.uky.edu/seaall\_cor/2313

This Correspondence is brought to you for free and open access by the SEAALL Archive at UKnowledge. It has been accepted for inclusion in Correspondence by an authorized administrator of UKnowledge. For more information, please contact UKnowledge@lsv.uky.edu.

Southeastern Chapter American Association Of Law Libraries Established 1954

OFFICERS 1974-76

PRESIDENT: WILLIAM C. YOUNGER SUPREME COURT AND STATE LAW LIBRARY JUDICIAL BUILDING - CAPITOL MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA 36104 VICE PRESIDENT-PRESIDENT ELECT: CAROLINE C. HERIOT LOYOLA UNIVERSITY LAW LIBRARY 6363 ST. CHARLES AVE. NEW ORLEANS, LOUISIANA 70118 SECRETARY-TREASURER: NANCY JO KITCHEN FLORIDA STATE UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF LAW LIBRARY TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32306 August 23, 1974

## PAST PRESIDENTS

MARY W. OLIVER	1954-55
JANE OLIVER	1955-56
CORINNE BASS	1956-57
DOROTHY SALMON	1957-58
KATE WALLACH	1958-59
STANLEY BOUGAS	1959-60
JEANNE TILLMAN	1960-62
BETTY W. TAYLOR	1962-64
U. V. JONES	1964-66
MARY POLK GREEN	1966-68
SARAH LEVERETTE	1968-70
LEAH F. CHANIN	1970-72
PEARL W. VON ALLMEN	1972-74

Miss Katie Fitzpatrick Assistant to the Administrative Secretary American Association of Law Libraries 53 West Jackson Boulevard Chicago, Illinois 60604

Dear Miss Fitzpatrick:

The current Southeastern Chapter officers are listed above on this letterhead. Our officers are elected in May every other year in the even numbered years and serve for two years. Normally, our officers take office at the end of our annual meeting in August; but, this year they took office in June at the St. Paul meeting due to the disability of our outgoing president (Mrs. Pearl W. Von Allmen).

The officers as listed above were elected to serve until after our annual meeting in August of 1976.

Sincerely,

William C. yo William C. Younger President

WCY/ajb