

#### Missouri University of Science and Technology Scholars' Mine

Forum for Promotion of Soil Dynamics in India

2013 - First Meeting

11 Dec 2014

#### Personnel in Geotechnical Earthquake Eng. in India

B. K. Maheshwari IIT Roorkee

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarsmine.mst.edu/fpsdi



Part of the Geotechnical Engineering Commons

#### **Recommended Citation**

Maheshwari, B. K., "Personnel in Geotechnical Earthquake Eng. in India" (2013). Forum for Promotion of Soil Dynamics in India. 7.

https://scholarsmine.mst.edu/fpsdi/meeting01/minutes/7

This Event is brought to you for free and open access by Scholars' Mine. It has been accepted for inclusion in Forum for Promotion of Soil Dynamics in India by an authorized administrator of Scholars' Mine. This work is protected by U. S. Copyright Law. Unauthorized use including reproduction for redistribution requires the permission of the copyright holder. For more information, please contact scholarsmine@mst.edu.

# Personnel in Geotechnical Earthquake Eng. in India

By

**B.K. Maheshwari** 

Department of Earthquake Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

## Past History (1962 ~ 1981)

- Studies started in 1962 at University of Roorkee
- Liquefaction and Settlement Studies (1967)
  - Professors Jai Krishna, S. Prakash, M.K. Gupta
- Dynamic Bearing Capacity (Prakash and Chummar 1967, S. Prakash & Swami Saran 1971)

## Past History (1962 ~ 1981)

- Dynamic Analysis of Soil-Pile Interaction (1974)
  - Professors S. Prakash, V. Chandrasekaran
- Machine Foundations (Prakash and V. Puri 1977)
- Dynamic Tests: B.M. Basavanna, P. Nandkumaran and V.H. Joshi
- Others

# Mid decades (1982 ~ till date)

D.K. Baidya and more

Professors M.R. Madhav, K.G. Bhatia, M.K. Gupta,
P.K. Basudhar, Subbarao, A. Sridharan, V.H. Joshi,
K.G. Sharma, Sarvesh Chandra, M.N. Viladakar,
D.K. Paul, K.S. Rao, K. Rajagopal, S.R. Gandhi,

#### Recent decade (2000 ~ till date)

Professors T.G. Sitharam, A. Boominathan,

Jayant Kumar, G.L. Shivakumar Babu,

G.V. Ramana, Deepankar Choudhury,

B.K. Maheshwari, Madhavi Latha Gali

Aamlendu Sengupta, R. Ayothiraman,

Murali Krishna, Koshik Deb, R.S. Jakka and more

#### Personnel – IIT Roorkee

S. No.	Name and Designation
1	Prof. Pradipta Banerjee, Director
2	Prof. Swami Saran, Emeritus Fellow
3	Prof. D. K. Paul, Emeritus Fellow
4	Prof. M.N. Viladkar, Professor
5	Dr. B. K. Maheshwari, Associate Professor
6	Dr. S. Mukerjee, Assistant Professor (Ret.)
7	Dr. R. S. Jakka, Assistant Professor

#### Personnel – IIT Delhi

S. No.	Name and Designation
1	Prof. K. G. Sharma, Professor
2	Prof. K. S. Rao, Professor
3	Prof. G.V. Ramana, Professor
4	Dr. R. Ayothiraman, Associate Professor
5	Dr. Manna Bappaditya, Assistant Professor

# Personnel – IISc Bangalore

S. No.	Name and Designation
1	Prof. T. G. Sitharam, Professor
2	Prof. G L Sivakumar Babu, Professor
3	Prof. Jayant Kumar, Professor
4	Dr. G. Madhavi Latha, Associate Professor
5	Dr. P. Anbazhagan, Assistant Professor

#### Personnel – IIT Madras

S. No.	Name and Designation
1	Prof. K. Rajagopal, Professor
2	Prof. S. R. Gandhi, Professor
3	Prof. A. Boominathan, Professor
4	Dr. G. R. Dodagoudar, Associate Professor
5	Dr. Subhadeep Banerjee, Assistant Professor

# Personnel – IIT Bombay

S. No.	Name and Designation
1	Prof. Deepankar Choudhury, Professor
2	Dr. Ashish Juneja, Associate Professor

# Personnel – IIT Kharagpur

S. No.	Name and Designation
1	Prof. Dilip Kumar Baidya, Professor
2	Dr. Aniruddha Sengupta, Associate Professor
3	Dr. Debasis Roy, Associate Professor
4	Dr. Kousik Deb, Associate Professor

# Personnel – IIT Kanpur

S. No.	Name and Designation
1	Dr. N. R. Patra, Associate Professor
2	Dr. Priyanka Ghosh, Associate Professor
3	Dr. Prishati Raychowdhury, Assistant Professor

#### Personnel – IIT Guwahati

S. No.	Name and Designation
1	Dr. A. Murali Krishna, Associate Professor
2	Dr. Arindam Dey, Assistant Professor

# Personnel – IIT Gandhinagar

S. No.	Name and Designation
1	Prof. S. K. Jain, Director
2	Dr. Amit Prashant, Associate Professor
3	Dr. Ajanta Sachan, Assistant Professor

#### Personnel – IIT Bhuneshwar

S. No.	Name and Designation
1	Dr. Suresh R Dash, Assistant Professor
2	Dr. Sumanta Haldar, Assistant Professor

#### Personnel – Miscellaneous

S. No.	Name and Designation
1	Prof. M.R. Madhav, IIT & JNTU Hyderabad
2	Prof. Gopal Ranjan, COER, Roorkee
3	Prof. CVR Murty, Director, IIT Jodhpur
4	Dr. K.G. Bhatia
5	Prof. S. Prasad, Mysore
6	Dr. Chandan Ghosh, NIDM
7	Er. Amitav Ghosh, CBRI, Roorkee
8	Others

