

Nova Southeastern University NSUWorks

Law Review Mastheads

Law Journals Mastheads

Fall 1985

Nova Law Journal-Volume 10-1985-1986

Robert Charles Levine

Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad College of Law

Mary Stetson Lingerfeldt

Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad College of Law

Robin S. Richards

Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad College of Law

Lynn A. Epstein

Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad College of Law

H. Collins Forman Jr.

Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad College of Law

See next page for additional authors

Follow this and additional works at: https://nsuworks.nova.edu/lawreview mastheads



Part of the Law Commons

Recommended Citation

Levine, Robert Charles; Lingerfeldt, Mary Stetson; Richards, Robin S.; Epstein, Lynn A.; Forman, H. Collins Jr.; Goldstein, Lisa Gail; Kligerman, Vickie Popkin; Weiss, David I.; and Nelson, Richard M., "Nova Law Journal-Volume 10-1985-1986" (1985). Law Review Mastheads. 26.

https://nsuworks.nova.edu/lawreview_mastheads/26

This Masthead is brought to you for free and open access by the Law Journals Mastheads at NSUWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Law Review Mastheads by an authorized administrator of NSUWorks. For more information, please contact nsuworks@nova.edu.

Editorial Board Robert Charles Levine, Mary Stetson Lingerfeldt, Robin S. Richards, Lynn A. Epstein, H. Collins Forman Jr., Lisa Gail Goldstein, Vickie Popkin Kligerman, David I. Weiss, and Richard M. Nelson

NOVA LAW JOURNAL

VOLUME 10

FALL 1985

NUMBER 1

EDITORIAL BOARD

ROBERT CHARLES LEVINE Editor-in-Chief

MARY STETSON LINGERFELDT Executive Editor

LYNN A. EPSTEIN

Notes & Comments Editor

LISA GAIL GOLDSTEIN

Notes & Comments Editor

ROBIN S. RICHARDS

Articles Editor

H. COLLINS FORMAN, JR. Notes & Comments Editor VICKIE POPKIN KLIGERMAN Notes & Comments Editor

DAVID I. WEISS

Notes & Comments Editor

RICHARD M. NELSON
Business Editor

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

NANCY PERKINS SPYKE

JENNIFER CARGILL FORMAN

SENIOR STAFF

DANIEL N. BRODERSON CRAIG M. GREENE V. DONALD HILLEY JEFFREY A. JACOBS MARY ANN KLEIN ERIC T. MAGOON DANIEL R. MAIER GARY MAISEL
CATHERINE M. PACKWOOD
KYLE DANIEL PENCE
SUSAN ADEEN RUBY
PAULA A. RUSSELL
KAREN TALLENT-MUNZER

STAFF

James Patrick Anderson
Douglas L. Bates
Laura Lee Brogan
Dale Alan Bruschi
Anna Mae Walsh Burke
Lori Denise Coffman
Arna D. Cortazzo
Maria del Carmen Dantes
Mary Amanda Ebelhare
Susan S. Faerber
Hedy Feder
Maureen Gallen
Robert S. Glazier
David C. Hawkins
Marsha Brown Herbert

VIVIAN M. KNAPP
JILL LEEMAN
MICHELLE LENOFF
JEFFREY D. OLSON
JOHN EDWARD PETERSON
KENNETH JAMES POTIS
WENDY PRESS
MORGAN ROGER ROOD
GUY B. RUBIN
ROBERT GEORGE SCHRADER
PHILLIP H. SNAITH
CARRIE C. SODEN
DOREEN WELLS
NOREEN T. WALSH

FACULTY ADVISORS

MARILYN BLUMBERG CANE ANTHONY CHASE MARK DOBSON MARTIN A. FEINRIDER JOSEPH GROHMAN PAUL R. JOSEPH LAWRENCE KALEVITCH GAIL LEVIN RICHMOND DONNA LITMAN SEIDEN

NOVA LAW JOURNAL

THE Nova Law Journal is published three times a year by the members of the Nova Law Review. Listed in the Index to Legal Periodicals and the Current Law Index, the Nova Law Journal is a reliable reference source for practitioners and judges, as well as a widely read forum for the airing of fresh ideas by legal scholars.

The Board of Editors welcomes the submission of manuscripts by members of the legal community. However, all manuscripts, both text and footnotes, must be typed and double or triple spaced. The Nova Law Review will contact all contributors within two weeks of receipt of the manuscript, but does not assume responsibility for the return of any material.

Subscriptions are available at \$20.00 for one year. Individual issues may be purchased for \$10.00. If a subscription is to be discontinued, or address changed, notice to that effect should be sent one month in advance; otherwise, the *Journal* will be mailed as usual. Foreign mailings are an additional \$6.00 per issue.

To cancel, notice must be received by the Journal prior to publication of the first issue of the volume.

Address all correspondence to:

Nova Law Review Nova University Center for the Study of Law 3100 S.W. Ninth Avenue Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33315

Past editions of the Nova Law Journal are now available through William S. Hein & Company, Inc.

1285 Main Street, Buffalo, New York 14209

Issues contained in the current volume may be obtained through the Journal.

The Nova Law Review is a member of the National Conference of Law Reviews, and generally follows the rules of citation found in *A Uniform System of Citation*, published by the Harvard Law Review Association.

Copyright 1985 by the Nova Law Review.

NOVA UNIVERSITY CENTER FOR THE STUDY OF LAW

ADMINISTRATION

Joseph F. Smith, Jr., B.A., J.D., Acting Dean and Professor
Gail Levin Richmond, A.B., M.B.A., J.D., Associate Dean and Professor
Deborah Guller, B.S., J.D., Assistant Dean
Cristina Novo, B.A., J.D., Placement Director
Grant Reynolds, A.B., B.D., LL.B., Director of Minority Affairs
Anna Mae Walsh Burke, B.A., M.S., Ph.D., Director of Computer Law
Institute
Judy Hoch, Administrative Assistant
Kathy Cichowski, Director of Admissions
Paula A. Sabino, Business Manager

FACULTY

Joel Berman, B.A., J.D., Associate Professor (on leave 1985-'86) Randolph Braccialarghe, A.B., J.D., Assistant Professor Ronald B. Brown, B.S.M.E., J.D., LL.M., Professor Michael Burns, B.A., J.D., Associate Professor (on leave 1985-'86) Johnny C. Burris, B.G.S., J.D., LL.M., Assistant Professor Marilyn Blumberg Cane, B.A., J.D., Assistant Professor Anthony Chase, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Professor Phyllis Coleman, B.S., M.Ed., J.D., Professor Michael Dale, B.A., J.D., Assistant Professor Mark Dobson, A.B., J.D., LL.M., Professor Susan L. Dolin, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Assistant Professor Martin A. Feinrider, B.A., M.A., J.D., LL.M., Associate Professor Jane Fishman, B.A., J.D., Legal Writing Instructor Steven I. Friedland, B.A., J.D., Assistant Professor Joseph Grohman, B.A., M.A., J.D., Assistant Professor Laurene M. Heybach, B.A., J.D., Visiting Assistant Professor Laurence M. Hyde, A.B., J.D., Professor Paul R. Joseph, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Associate Professor Lawrence Kalevitch, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Professor Maria Kayanan, B.A., J.D., Legal Writing Instructor Dennis Koson, B.S., M.D., Associate Professor Ovid C. Lewis, A.B., J.D., LL.M., J.S.D., University Vice President and Professor (on leave 1985-'86) Michael R. Masinter, B.A., J.D., Associate Professor Howard R. Messing, A.B., J.D., Associate Professor Joel A. Mintz, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Assistant Professor

Nancy Nevius, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Legal Writing Instructor
Michael L. Richmond, A.B., M.S.L.S., J.D., Associate Professor
Bruce S. Rogow, B.B.A., J.D., Professor
Marc Rohr, B.A., J.D., Professor (on leave 1985-'86)
Donna Litman Seiden, A.B., J.D., Associate Professor
Peter Skolnik, B.A., J.D., Street Law Coordinator and Instructor
Steven J. Wisotsky, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Professor

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Linda Chambliss, J.D., LL.M.
Lucia Allen Dougherty, J.D., LL.M.
Cheryl Ryon Eisen, J.D.
Anthony Karrat, J.D.
Karl Krastin, LL.B., J.S.D.
Peter L. Nimkoff, LL.B.
Gary A. Poliakoff, J.D.
Gene Reibman, J.D.
Jon Sale, J.D.
Barry Stone, J.D.
Bruce Zimet, J.D.

LIBRARY STAFF

Carol A. Roehrenbeck, B.A., M.L.S., J.D., Director of Law Library and Associate Professor

Iris Caldwell, B.S., M.A.L.S., Reference Librarian

Greg Dorr, B.A., J.D., Computer Specialist

Lia Hemphill, B.A., M.L.S., Acquisitions & Serials Librarian

Jewel Miller, B.A., M.A., J.D., Head of Public Services

Ronald D. Stroud, B.A., M.Ln., Head of Technical Services