

Nova Southeastern University NSUWorks

Law Review Mastheads

Law Journals Mastheads

Summer 1982

Nova Law Journal-Volume 7-1982-1983

Gary E. Sherman

Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad College of Law

Mary Ava Bobko

Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad College of Law

Roselin Shoshanna Ehrlich

Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad College of Law

Gregory Ritter

Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad College of Law

Joyce Anne Julian

Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad College of Law

See next page for additional authors

Follow this and additional works at: https://nsuworks.nova.edu/lawreview mastheads



Part of the Law Commons

Recommended Citation

Sherman, Gary E.; Bobko, Mary Ava; Ehrlich, Roselin Shoshanna; Ritter, Gregory; Julian, Joyce Anne; Kaib, Roberta Stanley; Skolnik, Peter B.; Thomas, Jeffrey F.; Van Vliet, Theresa M.B.; Rubin, Kenneth A.; and Mehr, Ryna Ellen, "Nova Law Journal-Volume 7-1982-1983" (1982). Law Review Mastheads. 22.

https://nsuworks.nova.edu/lawreview_mastheads/22

This Masthead is brought to you for free and open access by the Law Journals Mastheads at NSUWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in Law Review Mastheads by an authorized administrator of NSUWorks. For more information, please contact nsuworks@nova.edu.

E ditorial Board Gary E. Sherman, Mary Ava Bobko, Roselin Shoshanna Ehrlich, Gregory Ritter, Joyce Anne Julian, Robert Stanley Kaib, Peter B. Skolnik, Jeffrey F. Thomas, Theresa M.B. Van Vliet, Kenneth A. Rubin, and Ryna Ello Mehr						

NOVA LAW JOURNAL

VOLUME 7

SUMMER 1982

NUMBER 1

EDITORIAL BOARD

GARY E. SHERMAN Editor-in-Chief

MARY AVA BOBKO
Executive Editor

GREGORY RITTER
Managing Editor

ROBERTA STANLEY KAIB Notes & Comments Editor

JEFFREY F. THOMAS
Notes & Comments Editor

KENNETH A. RUBIN Conference Coordinator ROSELIN SHOSHANNA EHRLICH
Articles Editor

JOYCE ANNE JULIAN Research Editor

PETER B. SKOLNIK
Notes & Comments Editor

THERESA M.B. VAN VLIET Notes & Comments Editor

RYNA ELLEN MEHR Conference Coordinator

SENIOR STAFF

BAMBI G. BLUM
BONNIE EYLER
CAROLYN CATREN IOSUE
MARK JUANICO
ROBERTA KUSHNER
MARK R. McCollem
JAMES E. MORGAN, III

HEDDY MURANSKY
CURT OBRONT
NANCY POLLOCK
ANN M. G. REZZONICO
ANDREW L. RICHARD, III
LESLIE J. ROBERTS
STUART SALTZMAN

JANICE SEAMON
MITCHELL A. SHERMAN
SIDNEY SOLOMON
HOWARD S. TOLAND
JUDITH L. WEINSTEIN
SCOTT C. WRIGHT

STAFF

GREGORY ANDERSON
GARY BETENSKY
ROBERT BLANKET
ANTHONY CARRIUOLO
PHILIP CHARAMELLA
STACIE L. COHEN
BERNICE A. DILLMAN
SUSAN ELSEY
RENEE GOLDENBERG
SUSAN HEALY
CHALES HOLLOMAN

ROBERT JATKOFF
DOUGLAS JAVANOVIC
DAVID LAZARUS
CATHY LINDSEY
DORETTA MARTONE
PAM MCOWEN
SUSAN MOTLEY
ANA MUNAR
DIANE MUTOLO
MARGARET NABRIDGE
ILENE NAPP

LINDA NELSON
JAMES PALMER
VICTORIA SANTORO
IRA SCHACTER
ELLEN SCHNEIDER
VALERIE SHEA
VICTORIA TAMPONE
WILLIAM TUTTLE
ERICA WALD
ROSEMARY WILDER

FACULTY ADVISORS

ANTHONY CHASE LARRY KALEVITCH MICHAEL R. MASINTER GAIL LEVIN RICHMOND STEVEN J. WISOTSKY

NOVA LAW REVIEW*

The Nova Law Journal is published four times a year by the members of the Nova Law Review. Listed in the Index to Legal Periodicals and the Current Law Index, the Nova Law Journal is a reliable reference source for practitioners and judges, as well as a widely read forum for the airing of fresh ideas by legal scholars.

The Board of Editors welcomes the submission of manuscripts by members of the legal community. However, all manuscripts, both text and footnotes, must be typed and double or triple spaced. The Nova Law Review will contact all contributors within two weeks of receipt of the manuscript, but does not assume responsibility for the return of any material.

Subscriptions are available at \$20.00 for one year. Individual issues may be purchased for \$5.00. If a subscription is to be discontinued, or address changed, notice to that effect should be sent one month in advance; otherwise, the *Journal* will be mailed as usual.

Address all correspondence to:

Nova Law Review
Nova University
Center for the Study of Law
3100 S.W. Ninth Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33315

The Nova Law Review is a member of the National Conference of Law Reviews, and generally follows the rules of citation found in *A Uniform System of Citation*, published by the Harvard Law Review Association.

Copyright 1982 by the Nova Law Review.

^{*} The Nova Law Review hosts the 29th National Conference of Law Reviews on March 24-27, 1983.

NOVA UNIVERSITY CENTER FOR THE STUDY OF LAW

ADMINISTRATION

Ovid C. Lewis, A.B., J.D., LL.M., J.S.D., Dean and Professor
Gail Levin Richmond, A.B., M.B.A., J.D., Associate Dean and Associate Professor
Johnny C. Burris, B.G.S., J.D., Assistant Dean and Assistant Professor
Carolyn Rubin, B.A., J.D., Assistant Dean
Judy Hoch, Administrative Assistant
Kathy Cichowski, Director of Admissions
Salvatore Miraglia, B.A., M.A., Placement Coordinator
Lynn Szymoniak, A.B., J.D., Civil Clinic Director

FACULTY

Joel Berman, B.A., J.D., Associate Professor Ronald B. Brown, B.S.M.E., J.D., LL.M., Professor Michael Burns, B.A., J.D., Associate Professor Eric J. Byrne, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Visiting Professor Anthony Chase, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Assistant Professor Phyllis Coleman, B.S., M.Ed., J.D., Assistant Professor Mark Dobson, A.B., J.D., LL.M., Associate Professor Martin A. Feinrider, B.A., M.A., J.D., LL.M., Assistant Professor Laurence H. Hyde, A.B., J.D., Professor Ellen L. Hyman, B.A., J.D., LL.M., (cand.), Assistant Professor Dinesh Khosla, B.Com., LL.B., LL.M., M.Phil, J.S.D., Assistant Professor Lawrence Kalevitch, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Visiting Professor Karl Krastin, A.B., LL.B., J.S.D., Professor Arthur Lynch, B.S., J.D., Professor Michael R. Masinter, B.A., J.D., Associate Professor Howard R. Messing, A.B., J.D., Assistant Professor Arthur Selwyn Miller, A.B., LL.B., J.S.D., Distinguished Visiting Professor Joel A. Mintz, B.A., J.D., Assistant Professor Michael L. Richmond, A.B., M.S.L.S., J.D., Assistant Professor Bruce S. Rogow, B.B.A., J.D., Professor Marc Rohr, B.A., J.D., Associate Professor (on leave 1982-83) Joseph F. Smith, Jr., B.A., J.D., Professor Steven J. Wisotsky, B.A., J.D., LL.M., Professor

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Brenda Abrams, A.B., J.D. Linda Chambliss, B.B.A., M.B.A., J.D., LL.M. Marcia K. Cypen, B.A., J.D. Cheryl Eisen, B.A., J.D. Jane D. Fishman, B.A., J.D. Joseph Grohman, B.A., M.A., J.D. Jeffrey Harris, B.A., J.D. Honorable Lewis Kapner, B.A., J.D. Julie Koenig, B.A., M.A., J.D. Dennis F. Koson, B.S., M.D. Ira Kurzban, B.A., J.D. Joseph Lakovitch, B.A., J.D. Allan Lerner, A.B., J.D. Saul Lesser, LL.B., LL.M. Marilyn Liroff, B.A., M.A., J.D. Melanie G. May, B.S., J.D. Peter L. Nimkoff, B.A., LL.B. Anthony S. Paetro, B.B.A., J.D. James Pilkey, B.A., J.D. Gary A. Poliakoff, B.S., J.D. William E. Powers, Jr., B.S.B.A., J.D., LL.M. Gene Reibman, B.B.A., J.D. Daniel Retter, B.A., J.D. John A. Ritter, B.S., J.D., LL.M. Greg Ross, B.A., J.D. Jon Sale, B.A., J.D. Edward Winitz, B.B.A., J.D., LL.M.

LIBRARY STAFF

Carol A. Roehrenbeck, B.A., M.L.S., J.D., Director of Law Library and Assistant Professor

Faye Jones, M.S., Reference Librarian

Alma N. Singleton, B.A., M.L.S., J.D., Reference Librarian

Ronald D. Stroud, B.A., M.Ln., Head of Technical Services

John Paulin, B.A., J.D., Assistant Cataloger