

Harding University Scholar Works at Harding

John Allen Chalk: Personal Correspondence

John Allen Chalk

5-22-1963

From: Charlene W. Collier - list of names attached (5/22/63)

Charlene W. Collier

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.harding.edu/hst-chalk-personal

Recommended Citation

Collier, C. W. (1963). From: Charlene W. Collier - list of names attached (5/22/63). Retrieved from https://scholarworks.harding.edu/hst-chalk-personal/1627

This Letter is brought to you for free and open access by the John Allen Chalk at Scholar Works at Harding. It has been accepted for inclusion in John Allen Chalk: Personal Correspondence by an authorized administrator of Scholar Works at Harding. For more information, please contact scholarworks@harding.edu.



TENNESSEE EDUCATION ASSOCIATION

598 James Robertson Parkway
NASHVILLE

May 22, 1963

Mr. John Allen Chalk Broad Street Church of Christ Cookeville, Tennessee

Dear Mr. Chalk:

Thank you for accepting the responsibility to serve as Toastmaster of the banquet at our forthcoming Leadership Conference. I am enclosing a list of the people who will be seated at the speaker's table for the banquet in the order of their seating arrangement. I will check with you shortly before the banquet that evening and determine if other people should be omitted from this arrangement.

If you have any additional questions, please feel free to ask them.

Sincerely yours,
Charlen Coccui

(Mrs.) Charlene W. Collier Director of Field Service

CWC:ph

FROM LEFT TO RIGHT

George Barnes - Administrative Council Member, Ninth Congressional District

Miss Ann Grove - Administrative Council Member, Classroom Teacher - Middle Tennessee

William Sadler - Administrative Council Member, Eighth Congressional District

Mrs. Lorraine Evers - Administrative Council Member, Fifth Congressional District

George Mathis - Administrative Council Member, Third Congressional District

J. C. Akard - Administrative Council Member, First Congressional District

Edward Murray - Administrative Council Member, Second Congressional District

Leonard Crawford - Invocation

Howard Warf - Commissioner of Education, Tennessee

Dana Swick - First Vice President, Tennessee Education Association

Robert DuBell - Associate Executive Secretary, Maryland State Teachers' Association

John Allen Chalk - Toastmaster

W. O. Warren - President, Tennessee Education Association

Don Sahli - Executive Secretary, Tennessee Education Association

Miss Corma Mowrey - Associate Director, Lay Relations, National Education Association

Everett Derryberry - President, Tennessee Polytechnic Institute

H. B. McDonough - Immediate Past President, Tennessee Education Association

Charles Golden - Administrative Council Member, Fourth Congressional District

Mrs. Helen Zuccarello - Administrative Council Member, Sixth Congressional District

James Walker - Administrative Council Member, Seventh Congressional District

Miss Ruth Harold - Administrative Council Member, Classroom Teacher - East Tennessee

Robert Neil - NEA District Director

Mrs. Lillie Cunningham - Administrative Council Member, Classroom Teacher - West Tennessee

Mrs. Everett Derryberry