2014-2015 Morehead State University Faculty Senate Retreat Minutes – August 13, 2015 Kibbey Seminar Room

Call to Order: 9:00 a.m.

Senators: Annie Adams, Sanjeev Adhikari, Royal Berglee (Regent, ex officio), <u>David Butz</u>, Katy Carlson, Ophelia Chapman, <u>Timothy Conner (Excused)</u>, <u>Marcia Cooper</u>, Jennifer Dearden, <u>Mattie Decker (Excused)</u>, Nathan Dishman, Anthony Dotson, <u>Vanessa Flannery</u>, Michael Fultz, Lynn Geurin, <u>Cyndi Gibbs</u>, Gina Gonzalez, Timothy Hare, Kenneth Henderson, John Hennen, Julia Hypes, <u>Eric Jerde</u>, Thomas Kiffmeyer, Beverly Klecker, Jennifer Little, <u>Brian Mason</u>, Beverly McCormick, Elizabeth McLaren, Sam Nataraj, <u>Sean O'Keefe</u>, <u>Steven Ralston (Provost, ex officio)</u>, <u>Steven Reid</u>, Gilbert Remillard, Sandra Riegle, Brent Rogers, Chad Rogers, Robert Royar (Chair), Kim Sharp, Bo Shi, Joyce Stubbs, Sherry Surmont (Secretary), Cathy Thomas

Senators Absent Are Underlined Above

Proxy: Beverly Klecker for Senator Conner and Senator Decker

Senate Actions:

Motion: To Approve 4-30-15 Faculty Senate Minutes (Senator Fultz)

Vote: passed

Elections were held to replace three 2014-2015 Executive Council members. The following were elected as college representatives: Kenneth Henderson, College of Business and Public Affairs; Gilbert Remillard, College of Science and Technology; and Annie Adams, Caudill College of Humanities and Social Sciences. Annie Adams was voted Chair Elect.

Announcements:

Next meeting: August 13, 2015 @10:00 AM - Kibbey Seminar Room (2015-2016 Members)

Meeting Adjourned: 9:35 a.m.

Minutes Taken By: Sherry Surmont, Faculty Senate Secretary