## Faculty Senate Minutes Riggle Room Morehead, KY March 12, 2015

Call to Order: 4:10 p.m.

Senators: Ritta Abell, Annie Adams, Sanjeev Adjikari, Royal Berglee (Regent, exofficio), David Butz, Katy Carlson (Excused), Ophelia Chapman, Doug Chatham, Timothy Conner, Marcia Cooper (Excused), Verdie Craig, Jennifer Dearden (Excused), Mattie Decker, Nathan Dishman, Noel Earl, Vanessa Flannery, Michael Fultz, Lynn Geurin, Cyndi Gibbs (Excused), Gina Gonzalez, Timothy Hare, Kenneth Henderson, John Hennen, Julia Hypes (Excused), Eric Jerde, Rebecca Katz, Thomas Kiffmeyer, Donna Kizzier, Beverly Klecker, Christine Lange, Jennifer Little, Brian Mason, Rus May, Beverly McCormick, Sam Nataraj, Sean O'Keefe, Steven Ralston (Provost, ex officio), Steven Reid, Gilbert Remillard, Sandra Riegle (Excused), Brent Rogers, Chad Rogers, Robert Royar, (Chair), Sherry Stultz, Kim Sharp, Bo Shi, Joyce Stubbs, Cathy Thomas, Sherry Surmont (Secretary), and Yuqiu You

## **Senators Absent Are Underlined Above**

**Guest:** Clarenda Phillips (Sitting in for Provost)

## Senate Actions:

 Motion: To postpone the approval of 2/26/2015 Faculty Senate Minutes until March 26<sup>th</sup> FS meeting(Senator Craig)

Vote: Passed

2. Motion: To replace Senator McLaren for the 2015 spring semester with Sherry Stultz (Chair Royar)

Vote: Passed

## **New Business/Announcements:**

1. Next meeting March 26, 2015 @ 4:10 PM in the Riggle Room

Meeting Adjourned: 5:40 PM

Minutes Taken By: Sherry Surmont, Faculty Senate Secretary