FACULTY SENATE MINUTES

MEETING # 1 August 26, 1993

CALL TO ORDER:4:10 pm; Riggle Room; ADUC.

SENATORS ABSENT: Jackie Darling, Ben Flora, Dean Owen, Haydon Pillow, and Stuart Sprague.

Outgoing Chair McCormick was presented with a gavel and commended on her work by Chair Stanley.

VICE-PRESIDENT'S REPORT:

Vice-President Philley announced the conference being held Friday, August 27, 1993, and encouraged faculty to attend.

ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL:

Members nominated to serve on the executive council were: Dale Caudill, Charles Hicks, and Ken Smith - College of Business; Mary Ann Gladden and Judith Stafford - College of Education and Behavioral Sciences; Dale Greer, Harlen Hamm, and Larry Keenan - College of Humanities; Janet Gross, Brian Reeder, and Brent Rogers - College of Science and Technology. Members elected to the executive council were: Dale Caudill, Mary Ann Gladden, Harlen Hamm, Larry Keenan, Brian Reeder, Brent Rogers, Ken Smith, and Judith Stafford.

Members of the executive council running for Chair Elect: Dale Caudill, Mary Ann Gladden, Harlen Hamm, Brian Reeder, Brent Rogers, and Ken Smith. Harlen Hamm was elected chair elect.

CHAIR'S REPORT:

Chair Stanley announced the Senate Retreat and asked for discussion regarding the senate's wishes. Senator Gotsick moved to cancel the retreat. Motion seconded, passed.

CONSTITUTION REVISIONS:

Senator Gotsick moved to accept the proposed amendment pertaining to Article Three, Section 1. Motion seconded, passed.

Senator Gotsick moved to accept the proposed amendment pertaining to Article Five, Section 4. Motion seconded, passed unanimously.

Senator Gotsick moved to accept the proposed amendment pertaining to Article Seven, Section 2. Motion seconded, passed unanimously.

Senator Gotsick moved to accept the proposed amendment pertaining to Article Seven, Section 4. Motion seconded, failed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT:5:45 pm