

Canada-United States Law Journal

Volume 33 | Issue 2 Article 18

January 2008

Awards

Awards

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarlycommons.law.case.edu/cuslj



Part of the International Law Commons

Recommended Citation

Awards, Awards, 33 Can.-U.S. L.J. 99 (2007) $A vailable\ at: https://scholarlycommons.law.case.edu/cuslj/vol33/iss2/18$

This Remarks is brought to you for free and open access by the Student Journals at Case Western Reserve University School of Law Scholarly Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Canada-United States Law Journal by an authorized administrator of Case Western Reserve University School of Law Scholarly Commons.

2007 -2008 NIAGARA INTERNATIONAL MOOT COURT COMPETITION

WASHINGTON, D.C.

MARCH 27-29, 2008

Congratulations to all of the law schools, faculties, and students that participated in the Competition

The following awards went to:

The Niagara Cup

Washington University-St. Louis School of Law

Best Team Memorial Award (Applicant)

American University Washington College of Law

Runner-Up Team Memorial (Applicant)

Mercer University School of Law

Best Team Memorial (Respondent)

The John Marshall Law School

Runner-Up Team Memorial (Respondent)

University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law

Best Team Argument (Applicant)

Queen's University Faculty of Law

Best Team Argument (Respondent)

Washington University St. Louis Law School

Best Advocate

Summeet Jain of Washington University-St. Louis School of Law

Second Place Advocate

Andrew Lucas of Washington University S. Louis Law School

99

CANADA-UNITED STATES LAW JOURNAL

[Vol. 33 No. 2]

Third Place Advocate

Leaf Williams of American University Washington College of Law

Fourth Place Advocate

Heather Philip of University of Windsor

Fifth Place Advocate

Tahani Afaneh of John Marshall Law School Janette Clark of University of Buffalo Suriya Jayanti of American University Washington College of Law Ryan Kennedy of Queen's University

American Bar Association Section of International Law Book Award that is awarded to the highest ranking individual advocates from Canada and the United States

Summeet Jain of Washington University-St. Louis School of Law

Heather Philip of the University of Windsor Faculty of Law

100