Florida International University FIU Digital Commons

SGA BBC Document Archive

5-12-2004

Meeting Minutes 05.12.04

Student Government Association BBC, Florida International University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.fiu.edu/sgabbc-archive

Recommended Citation

Student Government Association BBC, Florida International University, "Meeting Minutes 05.12.04" (2004). SGA BBC Document Archive. 577.

https://digitalcommons.fiu.edu/sgabbc-archive/577

This work is brought to you for free and open access by FIU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in SGA BBC Document Archive by an authorized administrator of FIU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact dcc@fiu.edu.



Florida International University

Student Government Council

General Meeting **Minutes** Wednesday May 12, 2004

IN ATTENDANCE

Ruth-Allyson Webster

David Ouinones

Micah Mintz

Rafael Zapata

SGC President

Journalism and Mass Communication Representative

Representative at Large

Advisor

GUEST

Lorna Sylvestre Mfon Essiet Thatine Camargo Maxi Bakst Claudia Otero

Admatha Israel

Rasheedah Muhammad

Daniela Zelaya

Mike Fogel

Marline Polissaintvil

Jayesh D'Souza

Zach Trautenberg

Daryl Hall

Elizabeth Tovar

Jan Ascanio

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was call to order at 3:30 PM by Ruth-Allyson Webster, SGC President.

APPOINTMENTS

REPRESENTATIVES

Daryl Hall ran for Broward Representative and was elected by a vote of 2 - 0 - 0. Jayesh D'Souza ran for Graduate Representative and was elected by a vote of 2 - 0 - 0. Claudia Otero ran for Hospitality Management Representative and was elected by a vote of 2 - 0 - 0. Daniela Zelaya ran for Business Representative and was elected by a vote of 2 - 0 - 0.

CABINET

Marline Polissaintvil ran for Clerk of Council and was elected by a vote of 2 - 0 - 0. Jan Ascanio ran for Chief of Staff and was elected by a vote of 2 - 0 - 0. Maxi Bakst ran for Director of Special Events and was elected by a vote of 2 - 0 - 0. Rasheedah Muhammad ran for Intern Director and was elected by a vote of 2 - 0 - 0. Mike Fogel ran for Director of Technological Advancement and was elected by a vote of 2 - 0 - 0.

STANDING COMMITTEE

Zach Trautenberg ran for Student Union Board Chair and was elected by a vote of 2 - 0 - 0. Elizabeth Tovar ran for Academic Affair Chair and was elected by a vote of 2 - 0 - 0.

VICE-PRESIDENT

The candidates for the vice-president (in order of their interviews) were Thatine Chini Camargo, Mfon Essiet, and Admatha Israel. Thatine "Chini" Camargo, was elected SGC vice-president.

ANNOUNCEMENT

Made by SGC President Ruth-Allyson Webster.

- Next general meeting is on Wednesday, May 19, 2004 at 3:30 PM.
- Mandatory SGC Retreat on May 21 to 23, 2004.

Meeting Adjourned at 5:45 PM