

Western Michigan University ScholarWorks at WMU

Fall Convocation

Office of Faculty Development

Fall 2017

Fall Convocation 2017 Faculty and Staff Awards

Office of Faculty Development

Follow this and additional works at: http://scholarworks.wmich.edu/fall_convocation Part of the <u>Higher Education Commons</u>

WMU ScholarWorks Citation

Office of Faculty Development, "Fall Convocation 2017 Faculty and Staff Awards" (2017). *Fall Convocation*. 6. http://scholarworks.wmich.edu/fall_convocation/6

This Presentation is brought to you for free and open access by the Office of Faculty Development at ScholarWorks at WMU. It has been accepted for inclusion in Fall Convocation by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks at WMU. For more information, please contact maira.bundza@wmich.edu.



Faculty and Staff Awards



HIGHIGAN HIGHIG

Fall Convocation 2017

Make a Difference Award

Adrienne Fraaza Tom Grossman Deb O'Keefe Colleen Sante

Distinguished Teaching Award Ariel Anderson Louann Bierlein Palmer Gwen Athene Tarbox

Emerging Scholar Award Gellert Mezei

Distinguished Service Award Robert Felkel Yumi Takahashi-Ede

Distinguished Faculty Scholar Award Thomas Gorczyca Victor Cunrui Xiong

Ping Zhang

2017 State of the University Address

Dr. Edward Montgomery, President