



Minnesota State University Moorhead Red

Commencement Programs

University Archives

1958

Commencement Program, June (1958)

Moorhead State Teachers College

Moorhead State College

Follow this and additional works at: https://red.mnstate.edu/commencement

Recommended Citation

Moorhead State Teachers College and Moorhead State College, "Commencement Program, June (1958)" (1958). Commencement Programs. 112.

https://red.mnstate.edu/commencement/112

This Book is brought to you for free and open access by the University Archives at Red. It has been accepted for inclusion in Commencement Programs by an authorized administrator of Red. For more information, please contact kramer@mnstate.edu.

Forty-Ninth Commencement Program

STATE COLLEGE

Moorhead, Minnseota

June 1, 1958 Weld Hall

Commencement Program

Invocation Dr. Edwin blackburn
Processional, Fanfare
Miss Mildred Hoistad
The Builder Cadman
Joseph Casey, soloist Miss Mildred Holstad, accompanist
Presentation of Speaker President Arthur L. Knoblauch
Address — "American Education — and Freedom — In Crisis"
Dr. Gordon Mork, President, Minnesota Education Association
Presentation of Candidates for Diplomas and Degrees
Miss Delsie Holmquist, Dean of General Studies Associates in Arts, Associates in Education
Dr. Joseph Kise, Dean of Liberal Arts Bachelor of Arts
Dr. Earl Foreman, Academic Dean Bachelor of Science
Conferring of Diplomas and Degrees
President Arthur L. Knoblauch Mr. Norman Nelson, Resident Director, State College Board Dr. W. A. Williams, Registrar
Presentation of Teaching Certificates and Administration of
the Teacher's Pledge
Dr. Glaydon Robbins, Dean of Education
Benediction Dr. Edwin Blackburn
Recessional, Grand March Verdi

BACHELOR OF SCIENCE

Special Honors in Scholarship

Delsie Darlene Charais Mary Ann French Marilyn Louise Gill Donald Roy Larson Roger Nicholas Murray Viola Loftness O'Day David Ryland Pansch Harlan M. Shuck Carol C. Sorum

Honors in Scholarship

Robert Bruce Andstrom Carol Vennerstrom Dixon Arliss A. Fedje Lyle E. Gleesing Bonnie Mae Kussatz Alma M. Lindquist

Mary Ann MacDonald Robert Charles Melchior John B. Moriarity Janet Mae Paulsen Solveig Caroline Ramstad Ronald R. Welch

James B. Aagesen - Appleton
Gordon V. Aanerud - Waubun
Susan Carol Albright - Crookston
David Judson Ames - Fargo, N. Dak.
Robert Bruce Andstrom - Fergus Falls
Frank L. Ashenhurst II - Viola,
Illinois

Jeanne Halbmaier Arzdorf - Moorhead Joanne Belle Baugh - Moorhead Billy Dean Beck - Hallock Jane Black - Glenwood Nancy Beth Blinkenberg - Fargo, N. Dak,

Lowell C. Bolger - Moorhead Lawrence B. Bosen, Jr. - Moorhead Shirley Ann Brattland - Hendrum Mary Ellen Brodigan - Fargo, N. Dak. Joseph L. Casey - Red Lake Falls John M. Chalfant - Michigan Center, Michigan

Delsie Darlene Charais - Fisher Odell Arden Christenson - Holt Francis E. Colby - Fargo, N. Dak. Mary Gertrude Coyne - Graceville Donald Dean Dahlquist - Moorhead Charleen J. Dauner - Hawley Daryl Wayne Dierks - Chokio Carol Vennerstrom Dixon - East

Grand Forks Bruce A. Douglas - Hendrum Bernadette C. Dufault - Crookston Mary Katherine Dullea - Georgetown Donovan D. Dulski - Perham Keith A. Dyre - Moorhead Mildred R. Ekeberg - Fergus Falls Arliss A. Fedje - Breckenridge David R. Felcyn - Fergus Falls Robert Fleisher - Hackensack Joan Fowler - Moorhead Mary Ann French - Fargo, N. Dak. Roman O. Gail - Wheaton Marlene Lois Gilbertson - Hawley Marilyn Louise Gill - Moorhead Lyle E. Gleesing - Henning Harriet Marie Gohdes - Davenport,

N. Dak.
Diane Eloise Gray - Moorhead
Dagmar S. Hawley - Casselton, N. D.
Betty Mae Hazen - Fargo, N. Dak.

Judith Ann Henning - Fargo, N. Dak. Allan Edward Holmes - Moorhead Joel E. Jacobs - Pelican Rapids Gordon E. Johnson - Fergus Falls Harold Roland Johnson - Kloten, N. Dak.

Douglas M. Jurgenson - Perley W. Rodney Kaisler - Moorhead Gothard N. Knutson, Jr. - Pelican Rapids

William A. Koeckeritz - Ortonville Ronald Dale Kragness - Canby Bonnie Mae Kussatz - Morris James Adam Lahren - Moorhead Donald Roy Larson - Detroit Lakes Alma M. Lindquist - Lancaster James E. Lundstrom - Alexandria Janice Marie McCullough - Brecken-

Michael James McMullen - Moorhead Mary Ann MacDonald - Moorhead William Jerome Maley - Enderlin, N. Dak.

James L. Markfelder - Staples John R. Martinson - Detroit Lakes Rodney L. Mecklenberg - Nashua Robert Charles Melchior - Moorhead Marguerite Lenore Moberg - Detroit Lakes

Carl Herman Montzka - Morris John B. Moriarity - Enderlin, N. Dak. Roger Nicholas Murray - Moorhead Ervin O. Muth Jr. - Nashua Ronald W. Noesen - Moorhead Viola Loftness O'Day - Moorhead John Richard Odegard - Renville Henry C. Ortner - Moorhead David Ryland Pansch - Moorhead Janet Mae Paulsen - Crookston Theodore W. Pease - Fargo, N. Dak. James D. Petersen - Moorhead Eugene V. Pfeifer - Fargo, N. Dak. Janice Eileen Plonty - Minneapolis Charles O. Popp - Wahpeton, N. Dak. Solveig Caroline Ramstad - Moorhead Edward Alva Raymond - Moorhead Kenneth L. Reitan - Moorhead Elmer Vehle Reseland - Fertile Betty Marie Reyes - Sabin

Francis R. Robertson - Barry Joseph J. Robertson - Barry Keith Leland Rosengren - Thief River Falls Dorothy Gilbertson Rowell - Moorhead Wesley Lyle Rudd - Moorhead Lyle É. Schmidt - Casselton, N. Dak. Willis A. Shasky - Fargo, N. Dak. Bonita R. Short - Pelican Rapids Harlan M. Shuck - Wendall Charles J. Shuckhart - Graceville Arlen Sillerud - Rothsay Leslie J. Smith Jr. - Fargo, N. Dak. Robert Allan Smith - Buchanan, N. Dak. Carol C. Sorum - Moorhead Joan Shirley Sprague - Moorhead Roger Allen Stensrud - Sedan

Carol Hvidsten Stockton - Neche, N. Dak. Kenneth Shigeichi Sugiyama -Holualoa, Hawaii Neil Sussenguth - Breckenridge Phillip T. Swenson - Glenwood Elda Irene Symonds - Wendall Daniel J. Tehle - Breckenridge John E. Thompson - Moorhead Bernard M. Vogele - Wheaton Harold G. O. Waale - Goodridge Sydney M. Wadleigh - Moorhead Ronald R. Welch - Moorhead L. Richard Wicklund - Moorhead Charlotte Zaeske - Columbus, Georgia Hubert Gerald Zervas - International Falls Earl H. Zicafoose - Borup

BACHELOR OF ARTS

Special Honors in Scholarship Carol C. Sorum Harlan M. Shuck

Honors in Scholarship

Duane J. Carlson

John B. Moriarity

Ronald George Thompson

Norman Lee Bakken-Fergus Falls Shirley Ann Brattland - Hendrum Duane I. Carlson - Fargo, N. Dak. Francis E. Colby - Fargo, N. Dak. George Geray - Beaulieu Julian O. Gudding - Moorhead John B. Moriarity - Enderlin, N. Dak. David Allen Waldon - Moorhead Reuben D. Nordgren - Moorhead

Keith Leland Rosengren - Thief River Falls Harlan M. Shuck - Wendall Carol C. Sorum - Moorhead Ronald George Thompson - Fargo, N. Dak.

ASSOCIATE IN EDUCATION

Honors in Scholarship

Florence Arlene Beiswenger Marlys Darlene Holm Mavis Alvina Labraaten

Joanne J. Sanasack Sharon Lynn Westad

Barbara Bakke - Alexandria Florence Arlene Beiswenger - Fisher Karen M. Berg - Moorhead Shirley Neola Bjorgan - Louisberg Joyce Taallerud Flom - Fertile Doris Ann Gieselman - Herman Marlys Darlene Holm - Halstad Connie Mae Hoverman - Winger Jean Marie Jipson - Dumont Orpha Gwendolyn Klemetson - Ulen Karen J. Krabbenhoft - Sabin Theresa Ann Kuznia - Argyle Mavis Alvina Labraaten - Louisberg Roberta Logan Lund - Moorhead Ellen Louise Merkens - Ada Marlene Gayle Miller - Appleton

Marion Arlene Nelson - Northwood, Iowa Constance Lucille Oseid - Roosevelt Elaine Kathleen Overlee - Badger Lynnette Elinor Pearson - Detroit Lakes Joanne J. Sanasack - Dumont Helen A. Schliep - Minneapolis Janice Marie Seidl - Clinton Diane Marie Snuff - Fargo, N. Dak. Carol Ann Vinje - Argusville, N. Dak. Suzanne Lee Welch - Crookston Sharon Lynn Westad - Parkville Alice Ann Weigand - LaMoure, N. Dak. Janice Claire Will - Doran Barbara Lee Wright - Grand Meadow

ASSOCIATE IN ARTS

John Herbert Larson - Moorhead Lois Marlene Kuehl - Glyndon Adeline Rose Relfsen - Harbert, Michigan