

Minnesota State University Moorhead RED: a Repository of Digital Collections

Commencement Programs

University Archives

1958

Commencement Program, August (1958)

Moorhead State Teachers College

Moorhead State College

Follow this and additional works at: https://red.mnstate.edu/commencement

Recommended Citation

Moorhead State Teachers College and Moorhead State College, "Commencement Program, August (1958)" (1958). *Commencement Programs*. 111. https://red.mnstate.edu/commencement/111

This Book is brought to you for free and open access by the University Archives at RED: a Repository of Digital Collections. It has been accepted for inclusion in Commencement Programs by an authorized administrator of RED: a Repository of Digital Collections. For more information, please contact RED@mnstate.edu.

Fiftieth Commencement Program

STATE COLLEGE

Moorhead, Minnseota

August 21, 1958 Weld Hall

Commencement Program

Processional, March, Athalia Mendelssohn Miss Alice Bartels

Presentation of Speaker Dr. Joseph Kise, Acting President

Commencement Address "The Heritage of a Generation" Mr. O. J. Jerde, Professor of Political Science, State College St. Cloud, Minnesota

Presentation of Candidates for Diplomas and Degrees

Dr. Wilbur Williams Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Arts, Associate in Education, Associate in Arts

Dr. Byron Murray Master of Science in Education

Conferring of the Diplomas and Degrees

Dr. Joseph Kise, Acting President Mr. Norman Nelson, Resident Director, State College Board

Benediction Dr. Clarence Glasrud

Recessional, 'Cum Laude' March Stickles Miss Alice Bartels

MASTER OF SCIENCE IN EDUCATION

Jeanette L. Stone - Moorhead

BACHELOR OF SCIENCE

Special Honors in Scholarship

Mildred M. Albaugh Vida N. Kirby Mrs. Martha M. Larson Elmer Harold Mattson Peter Alfred Quist Dorothy A. Spencer Carol Ann Whitcomb

Honors in Scholarship

Warren Carlton Augdahl Julia Krogness Crews June V. Erickson Elaine Marilyn Lee Angeline Vraa Twardoski Alice L. McCaul

Gayle Summer Waale

Catherine Aarnes Aamodt - Moorhead Mildred M. Albaugh - Mentor Olga O. Ambuehl - Ada Mary Ellen Andrie - Wadena Mary Lee Kathleen Arneson - Hawley Berniece Swanson Aschnewitz -Fergus Falls Warren Carlton Augdahl - Brandon Mrs. Anne (Tveit) Bailar - Crookston Liala Baker - Fergus Falls Florence Stumbo Bakkum - Moorhead Bill R. Barney - Fargo, N. Dak.

Joyce O. Bartle - Fargo, N. Dak. Marcia Mae Basche - Moorhead Marie Eleanor Boss - Richville Catherine A. Brainard - Glenwood Norma Jean Brunson - Parkers Prairie Mrs. Alice Louise Burchill - Moorhead Carla Marie Carlson - Parkers Prairie Everett Dean Carlson - Twin Valley Ellen Marie Child - Plevna Julia Krogness Crews - Lancaster Clifford A. Eastvold - Borup Mrs. Bernice Lindgren Eggert -

Henning Agnes Harriet Sather Erdahl - Donnelly Joan C. Erdahl - Donnelly June V. Erickson - Fertile Lawrence A. Erickson - Hawley Robert Gordon Erickson - Hawley Ruth Seidenkranz Felton - Moorhead Gloria Ann Filipi - Angus Lydia E. Filipi - East Grand Forks Arliss Jean Freeman - Deer Creek Thelma Hoiland Gerber - Halstad Mrs. Lorraine Gidskemo - Madison Eloda Mae Grover - Warroad

Orpha L. Gullickson - Fertile Anna W. Gunderson - Hawley Nellie F. Gustafson - Geneseo, N. Dak. Glennis Jean Hagen - Clinton Inez S. Hall - Elgin, Ill. Kathryn Kowaliuk Hall - Lancaster Robert E. Hellem - Moorhead Gordon M. Holtan - Outlook, Mont. Connie Mae Hoverman - Winger Arleen Jesse - Moorhead Jeannine Gail Johnson - Hendrum Morlan Martin Johnson - Moorhead Frances F. Kimura - Eleele, Kauai, Hawaii Vida N. Kirby - Fargo, N. Dak. Margaret Sather Kjer - Pelican Rapids Robert Frank Knutson - Thief River Falls Harold J. Kohler - Tower City, N. Dak. Mrs. Martha M. Larson - Moorhead Elaine Marilyn Lee - Ada Irene E. Legrid - Fargo, N. Dak. Dale Lestina - Long Prairie Mildred Haugland Liebenow -Barnesville John J. McAllister - Moorhead Pauline Kranch McAllister - Moorhead Alice L. McCaul - Fargo, N. Dak, Jo Ann Marjorie McHaney - Christine, N. Dak. Phillip R. McMullen - Moorhead Helen L. Matthes - Crookston Elmer Harold Mattson - Northome Verna Anderson Melby - Fargo, N. Dak. Nancy Mittun - Fosston Olga H. Moe - Detroit Lakes Opal Davison Muth - Tintah

Mrs. Olga Skalet Myren - Moorhead Mrs. Esther M. Ode - Audubon Carol Ann Olson - Twin Valley Warren H. Olson - Glenwood Alice C. Otterson - Moorhead Madalyn Jean Palensky - Crete, N. D. Florence Adele Parries - Moorhead Marjorie Mae Petersen - Sebeka Clair Eugene Peterson - Hitterdal Peter Aldred Quist - Greenbush Mrs. Rachel Reynolds - Moorhead Mrs. Alma Ries - Merced, Cal. Stanley A. Riggs - Motley Hattie E. Johnson Schwenzfeier - John Kenneth Skaro - Hoople, N. Dak. Anna Solberg - Moorhead Dorothy A. Spencer - Moorhead Lois Tommerdahl Stoutenburg -Moorhead William S. Stutsman, Jr. - Moorhead Beatrice E. Syverson - Ulen Ingeborg J. Tinjum - Ulen Angeline Vraa Twardoski - Glenwood Eunice R. Twetten - Fargo, N. Dak. Gayle Summer Waale - Herman Darlene Webber - Amenia, N. Dak. Carol Ann Whitcomb - Fargo, N. Dak.

Lancaster

BACHELOR OF ARTS

Special Honors in Scholarship

Edward M. Clarke

Honors in Scholarship

Robert E. Johnson – Edward M. Clarke - Moorhead Robert E. Johnson - Moorhead George Bowen Oleson - Fargo, N. Dak.

ASSOCIATE IN EDUCATION

Lois J. Gunnarson - Twin Valley Eileen C. Hammes - Verndale Ellen Louise Maltrud - Ada Mrs. Maxine Ricker Nordeen -

alley Leo A. Regan - Moorhead le Helen C. Rosman - Lake Park Donna Moran Sauve - Mentor A - Phyllis Irene Steffen - Odessa Moorhead Mrs. Mabel Tostrude Teigen -

Anne Julia Novak - Odessa Jean C. Ramberger - Moorhead Moorhead

ASSOCIATE IN ARTS

Doreen A. Mohler - Onamia