Nominees for A.C.R.L. Section Officers for 1947-48

Agricultural Libraries
No report.

College Libraries
No report.

Engineering Libraries
No report.

Junior College Libraries

CHAIRMAN:

Mrs. Shirley F. Agee, Librarian, Corpus Christi Junior College, Corpus Christi, Tex.

SECRETARY: (Vote for one)

Mary Elizabeth Ambler, Librarian, Blackburn College, Carlinville, Ill.

Irene E. Mensing, Assistant Librarian, San Francisco Junior College

DIRECTOR: (Second year of three-year term)

B. Lamar Johnson, Dean of Instruction and Librarian, Stephens College, Columbia, Mo.

Libraries of Teacher-Training Institutions CHAIRMAN:

(Miss) Lyndal Swofford, Acting Librar-

ian, Western Illinois State Teachers College, Macomb, Ill.

SECRETARY:

John Herrold Lancaster, Librarian and Associate Professor, Library Science, George Peabody College for Teachers, Nashville, Tenn.

Reference Librarians

CHAIRMAN: (Vote for one)

Robert W. Christ, Chief, Information Section, Reference Division, U.S. Department of State, Washington, D.C.

Margaret C. Schindler, Chief, Reference Section, U.S. Department of Agriculture Library, Washington, D.C.

SECRETARY: (Vote for one)

Ruth M. Erlandson, Assistant Librarian, Brooklyn College

Mrs. Elizabeth M. Quier, Assistant Professor, Pratt Institute Library School, Brooklyn.

University Libraries

No report.

List of Regional Subchairmen for 1946-47

MARY HARRISON CLAY, chairman of the Junior College Section, announces the appointment of the following subchairmen in the various accreditation regions of the United States:

1. Southern Association of Colleges—Lola Rivers Thompson, Librarian, John Tarleton Agriculture College, Stephenville, Tex.

2. New England Association—Kathryn E. Parke, Associate Librarian, Green Mountain Junior College, Poultney, Vt.

3. Middle States Association—Dorothy Hill Staples, Librarian, Finch Junior College, New York City.

4. State of California—Elizabeth Neal, Librarian, Compton Junior College, Compton, Calif. 5. Northwestern Association—Helen Ruth Montague, Librarian, Multnomah College, Portland, Ore.

6. North Central Association—Alice Elizabeth Golden, Librarian, Junior College Library, Jefferson City, Mo.

Regional committees are being formed under the leadership of the above-named chairmen to study the junior college library standards of the various regional accreditation associations. Where the librarians consider the standards need elevation or clarification, they will make recommendations to the proper officials within each accreditation association.

Nominees for A.C.R.L. Officers 1947-48

Nominations for the following terms: vice president and president-elect, one year as vice president, one year as president; secretary, three years; treasurer, two years; director, three years; representatives on A.L.A. Council, four years.

Vice President (One to be elected)

Charles F. Gosnell, Director, New York State Library, Albany Benjamin E. Powell, Director, Duke University Library, Durham

Secretary (One to be elected)

Charles M. Adams, Librarian, Woman's College of the University of North Carolina, Greensboro

Charles V. Park, Librarian, Central Michigan College of Education, Mount Pleasant

Treasurer (One to be elected)

Lewis C. Branscomb, Assistant Librarian in charge of Public Services, University of Illinois, Urbana

Robert W. Orr, Librarian, Iowa State College Library, Ames

General Director (One to be elected)

Lois E. Engleman, Assistant to Librarian, Wellesley College Library, Wellesley, Mass. Anne M. Smith, Head, Reference Department, University of British Columbia Library, Vancouver

Representatives on A.L.A. Council (Two to be elected)

Maysel O'Haver Baker, Librarian, LaSalle-Peru Township High School and LaSalle-Peru-Oglesby Junior College Libraries, LaSalle, Ill.

Arthur M. McAnally, Librarian, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque

Foster E. Mohrhardt, Librarian, Office of Publication Board, U. S. Department of Education, Washington, D.C.

Eleanor Weir Welch, Librarian, State Normal University Library, Normal, Ill.

A.C.R.L. Nominating Committee

Mabel L. Conat, Detroit Public Library, Chairman

Mrs. Evelyn Steel Little, Mills College Library, Oakland, Calif.

Wave L. Noggle, Mandelle Library, Kalamazoo College, Kalamazoo, Mich.

Maurice F. Tauber, Columbia University Libraries, New York City

Neil C. Van Deusen, Department of Library Education, State Teachers College, Geneseo, N.Y.